Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Delicious! Just as quick and easy as it sounds. I used fresh peaches, raspberries and blueberries cooked in a bit of sugar. Will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Very good reciepe. Followed it exactly and turned out great. Taste like good ole fashion cobler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Turned out great even with GF flour. It seemed like a lot of sugar, but didn't taste too sweet at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Just three letters...OMG!!!!! THIS WAS BETTER THAN I EXPECTED. I USUALLY MAKE IT THE OLD FASHION WAY BY ROLLING OUT THE DOUGH AND MAKING THE CRUST;ETC. I DID KICK IT UP A NOTCH, AND ADDED NUTMEG AND VANILLA.., IT WAS SO DOWN HOME. THE FLAVORS BLENDED SO WELL. JUST DARN GOODI
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Better than grandma's!!! My 5 year old daughter and I made this...not only was it easy for her, but it was AMAZINGLY delicious!!! My husband does not like cooked fruit, and he served himself a second helping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Very Tasty! I added brown sugar made the topping delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
First peach cobbler I have ever made, was absolutely a big hit! So easy, I will make it more often -- I did use canned peaches, but can't wait to try with fresh peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Fantastic! I made this for a party, at the request of the graduate, and got the greatest compliments of all, "I haven't had cobbler that good since my mom's." Coming from my parent's generation, a true praise to Martha for posting. A couple of minor additions: 1tsp of vanilla to the batter. sugar topping: 1/2 white sugar, 1/2 brown sugar and sprinkled some ground cinnamon and nutmeg on top. I also had peaches that were home canned with cloves and ginger. A nice little extra layer of flavor. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Super easy, and a big hit. I added some cinnamon and sugar to the cooking peaches, and some cinnamon to the dry mix before adding the milk. The juice remaining from the peaches I reduced down for a drizzle on top, which was a nice touch. Thanks for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States