Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I used a bag of frozen peaches and added some cinnamon to the cooking peaches - all else the same. Husband, who usually doesn't comment on anything, says I can make this again - that's a BIG compliment! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
All I have to say is this recipe is so simple but so delicious! This will turn out perfect for even the worst of cooks. I will definitely keep this recipe on hand for family gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClassyToya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This came out really good. Although I did make some adjustments. I used 3/4 cups of sugar in the batter instead of 1 and i just sprinkled a little on the top instead of a whole 1/4 cup. And instead of pouring all the batter under the peaches i did half under them and half over them. My whole family really liked this.Oh and i used fresh peaches instead of canned ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
The cobbler was great, but not nearly enough peaches for me. Next time I will double the fruit, at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I made this and the base of it was great. I took the advise of another member and doubled the fruit and doubled the juice as well. Next time I will cut the butter in half and maybe the sugar down to 3/4 a cup for the batter and just a light sprinkle for the top. Its a bit sweet but a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I thought this was a great recipe! It was simple and my family loved it. I made a few changes by adding 2 cans of diced peaches and eliminated some of the sugar that was to be sprinkled on top (it was much too sweet the first time I made it) I also added a dash of cinnamon into the peaches. I will definitely make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
The peach cobbler was good. I found the crust a bit too cakey for me. I prefer more of a pie crust, but otherwise a tasty dish. I too added 28oz of peaches and next time will add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This is so quick and easy and tastes great. I added some cinnamon to the sugar on top. Might want to cut down on some of the butter but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Country Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leicester, Leicestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This was a great basic recipe! I also added 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp vanilla, and a 1/8 tsp ginger in the cake mixture and also in the pan with the peaches! I did not drain the peaches but instead boiled it with them! It was great!! I added extra cinnamon and an extra sprinkling of ginger on top. It was a perfect recipe to make into your own preferences! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was quick and easy I used peaches from a jar and it turned out great serve with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States