Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I was looking for a quick and easy cobbler recipe for fresh, ripe plums, and this one is a keeper. Will make again. I gave it 4 stars because it took much longer to bake than what the recipe says (in my case 50 minutes). Next time I will experiment with adding maybe vanilla or almond extract to give the flavor a little more depth. I did substitute light brown sugar for half of the sugar called for, the other half regular granulated sugar. It worked great with the tartness from the plums, and I will be buying plums more often now to make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is a great recipe for a quick dessert for what you may already have on hand. Hubby loves it! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by volgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Delicious! It even tastes yummy when you swap out wheat flour for white. I also halfed the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I used splenda instead of sugar and my family LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mya2012

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Plainview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I made this cobbler yesterday after a customer requested a peach cobbler. I had never made one before so naturally I was nervous.This recipe is AWESOME!! So easy to follow and it looked so good I decided to make one for myself. My kids have already devoured 1/2 of it and its only been out of the oven 20 minutes. I took the advice of others and increased the fruit. I used one 29 oz can AND one 16 oz can of peaches. I used 3/4 cups of juice and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Zebulon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I love this recipe. Easy to make and so convenient if you feel like a treat and don't want to go to the store. I always have these ingredients in my kitchen. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was wonderful. I made it just as is and used frozen peaches (added 1/4 cup of water) instead of canned. Our family ate the whole pan in one sitting. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayme C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Very easy to make! The first time I made it, I followed the direnctions exactly. The breadding was a little gooey. The second time I made this recipe, I cut the butter in half. Just enough to cover the bottom of the dish. I used one can of peaches and one bag of frozen peaches. I put the peaches in first and poured the batter on top. I let it bake for about 10 minutes and then poured sugar and a littel cinnamon on top. PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Great cakey cobbler. Thick, chewy, crunchy crust not too sweet. I did not change a thing in this recipe and it is very forgiving. Only recommendation I can give is if your using canned, sliced peaches, double it....maybe even triple the amount. Great recipe and also great customization....Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This Peach Cobbler is fantastic! My husband has not been able to get enough of it. Other than using a 29 ounce can of sliced peaches, I followed the recipe and it came out perfect. Thank You...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States