Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Fantastic! I made this for a party, at the request of the graduate, and got the greatest compliments of all, "I haven't had cobbler that good since my mom's." Coming from my parent's generation, a true praise to Martha for posting. A couple of minor additions: 1tsp of vanilla to the batter. sugar topping: 1/2 white sugar, 1/2 brown sugar and sprinkled some ground cinnamon and nutmeg on top. I also had peaches that were home canned with cloves and ginger. A nice little extra layer of flavor. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Super easy, and a big hit. I added some cinnamon and sugar to the cooking peaches, and some cinnamon to the dry mix before adding the milk. The juice remaining from the peaches I reduced down for a drizzle on top, which was a nice touch. Thanks for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Very good liked the crunchy chewy texture needs more peaches but a great recipe regardless yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shnurp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This is more like a cake floating atop a bed of peaches than what I could call a cobbler, but hey - that's just a regional variation type thing I guess. This will be my go to recipe for those spur of the moment oh my goodness I have to get a quick dessert on the table type things (which I have a LOT). Do use a large can of peaches, keep liquid the same, cut butter in half, and bake in a 9x9" pan (8x8 too small for amount of peaches). Mine (in an 8x8 pan) took 33" to cook and was edible, was still a little to underdone for my tastes, but husband loved. I think simply increasing size of pan to the 9x9 will fix that. Thanks so much for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I wasn't sure how good this was going to be since I only had a frozen mixture of peaches, strawberries, mango and pineapple... but it was so yummy. The batter was very runny and I wan't certain it was going to cook properly but it did. I think I had to leave it in for an extra 5 minutes or so. I used a little more fruit than called for and I also added a little bit of cinnamon. Can't wait to make this with blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
My husband & I have never eaten a peach cobbler. This is the first time that I have made this using this recipe. I just minimized the butter to 1/4 cup, & followed the rest of the measurements. My husband loves it! And he wants me to make it again sometime:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This recipe is fast, easy, and delicious! I have made it twice in the last month and it's great! After reading other reviews, I added 1 t. of cinnamon with the flour and sugar and I doubled the amount of peaches. The first one I made in an 8 x 8 pan and it turned out crispy on the edges and gooey on the inside-perfect! The second one was for a party, so I made it in a 9 x 13 pan, double all the ingredients, except the butter, and it turned out perfect, too! Great recipe! Thanks for sharing it with us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This is a delicious and easy dessert. I read another review that mentioned the addition of more peaches. That was my preference too. You needn't change a thing though. This is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
omg it was sooooooooooooo yummmmmyyyy thank u martha.. the only thing that i did do was add a lil cinnamon into the flour and i did 1 cup of white sugar and then took a 1/4 cup of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
WOW! So good and soo easy! I used some peaches that I had frozen in a light syrup, I thawed them and spooned them over the batter/butter. I also added some 1tsp vanilla extract and some cinnamon to the batter. It baked up golden brown and tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katybo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsgrove, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States