Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I did this in bread dish and it was delicious both served warm and a a yummy breakfast cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kkitten

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Very easy recipe and great for any time of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Great Recipe! I did not change anything besides I added some cinnimon. Absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
More of a peach cake. I doubled the peaches and it still had way too much cake, not enough peaches. Disappointing. However, it was super easy to make so I may try again, increasing the peaches to 3 or 4 cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I LOVE this recipe. It has become a requested favorite in my household and it is no lie that this is easy and quick to make. As other reviewers have noted, doubling the peaches is a good thing as well as retaining some of the juice (even more than recommended). I have made this recipe with both frozen and canned peaches; in the case of frozen peaches, add a little water and sugar when you are heating them on the stove so they don't burn (if you have some pear juice on hand, that would be best). And adding some cinnamon and nutmeg to the peaches (canned or frozen) is a must. I also sprinkle the cobbler with a cinnamon AND sugar mixture before it goes in the oven. Delish! Highly recommended recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
GOOOOOD STUFF! Gotta say that I screwed up this recipe a little bit, and it still turned out good. I did use a 29oz can of the peaches, as others have suggested; keeping the 1/4c juice the same. I layered everything as directed, however I FORGOT TO PUT THE MILK IN IT! So...it was 10 mins into baking, and I heated up about 3/4c half-and-half, (so it wouldn't crack the glass dish) and slightly stirred it into the hot mess. I cooked it for the remaining baking time, plus about 5 mins and O. M. G. Good Good Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runzwitsizrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swisher, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
With the exception of using fresh peaches, I followed the recipe exactly. I did not like the doughy bottom left after it baked, too gummy for my taste. Flavor was awesome, thus the three stars. If I make this again (big "if"), I would put it a longer dish, not the Corning Ware one I used this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
So what do I do with the 1/4 cup reserved peach juice? I stirred in 1 1/2 tsp cornstarch to thicken the boiling peaches. Turned out better than the 1st try following recipe directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
My family loved this recipe so much they have asked me to make one for the Sunday all family get together..Love this love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Very good, easy, tasty.. what a fun and easy dessert!!! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States