Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I used a bag of frozen peaches and added some cinnamon to the cooking peaches - all else the same. Husband, who usually doesn't comment on anything, says I can make this again - that's a BIG compliment! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
All I have to say is this recipe is so simple but so delicious! This will turn out perfect for even the worst of cooks. I will definitely keep this recipe on hand for family gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClassyToya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This came out really good. Although I did make some adjustments. I used 3/4 cups of sugar in the batter instead of 1 and i just sprinkled a little on the top instead of a whole 1/4 cup. And instead of pouring all the batter under the peaches i did half under them and half over them. My whole family really liked this.Oh and i used fresh peaches instead of canned ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
The cobbler was great, but not nearly enough peaches for me. Next time I will double the fruit, at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I made this and the base of it was great. I took the advise of another member and doubled the fruit and doubled the juice as well. Next time I will cut the butter in half and maybe the sugar down to 3/4 a cup for the batter and just a light sprinkle for the top. Its a bit sweet but a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I thought this was a great recipe! It was simple and my family loved it. I made a few changes by adding 2 cans of diced peaches and eliminated some of the sugar that was to be sprinkled on top (it was much too sweet the first time I made it) I also added a dash of cinnamon into the peaches. I will definitely make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
The peach cobbler was good. I found the crust a bit too cakey for me. I prefer more of a pie crust, but otherwise a tasty dish. I too added 28oz of peaches and next time will add more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This is so quick and easy and tastes great. I added some cinnamon to the sugar on top. Might want to cut down on some of the butter but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Country Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leicester, Leicestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This was a great basic recipe! I also added 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp vanilla, and a 1/8 tsp ginger in the cake mixture and also in the pan with the peaches! I did not drain the peaches but instead boiled it with them! It was great!! I added extra cinnamon and an extra sprinkling of ginger on top. It was a perfect recipe to make into your own preferences! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This was quick and easy I used peaches from a jar and it turned out great serve with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States