Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This recipe was super!! :) I was out of peaches, so I just used a can of dark cherry pie filling instead and it was great. The middle was a little runny still, like the cobbler part wasn't done yet, but I'm sure a few extra minutes in the oven would have fixed that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
This was definitely easy to make! I added a little vanilla to the batter and used about a pound of fresh peaches that had been frozen. Another plus is that with a double batch, I had so much juice left over that I made Peach Sorbet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Since I didn't have canned peaches, I took a few pounds of fresh peaches and sliced them (without peeling, 'cause I'm a little lazy) and tossed them into a saucepan and sprinkled with 1/4 cup of sugar. I let the sugar sit for a bit, to pull some of the juices out then I turned on the heat and brought it to a gentle simmer. I tasted the syrup/peach concoction to make sure it was sweet enough. I followed the recipe and finished assembling the dish. It did overflow a little bit in the oven but I know I used more peaches than the recipe called for. The results were fantastic. Everyone who tasted it at my husbands work asked if it was made with fresh peaches and begged for the recipe. I love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
YUMMY!!!!! This was a very basic recipe and I had my doubts at first but it turned out great. As someone posted I used 6 fresh peaches and boiled them to get the skin off. I also added raspberries and sprinkled the top with white and brown sugar. Very delish. I ate all up in a few days. Definately will make this again.****************************************************************************made this again but ran out of sugar so I figured honey would be the same I just added it to taste so not sure how much I added but was prob about 1/2 cup, it did not turn out at all, the peaches stayed on top and the bottom burned but the center was still slimmy, I would strongly suggest NOT using honey, sadly I will have to through it out and start again once I get some sugar and more fresh peaches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
So simple and so good---just enough flavor for most people. I'd never cooked peaches prior to baking. That is a great idea. I also chop the peaches with my kitchen shears so they will spread throughout the batter. Thanks again. I love simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
Incredibly delicious and so simple to make. I used blueberry pie filling instead of canned peaches and still turned out great. I also topped with Cool Whip, which melted the minute it hit the cobbler...amazing!!! I can't wait to play more with this recipe. One thing...be sure to watch the cobbler as it's baking as mine was nearly burnt before the 20 minute mark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACAMRON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mybabiesmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
My husband is very picky about his peach cobbler and he said this tasted good! I thought it was good too. I will no longer use any other peach cobbler recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
mmmmm....i added some ginger and cinnamon to the fruit (also doubled the fruit). Reduced the sugar and added vanilla to batter. just sprinked a bit of brown sugar on top of the peaches. next time would cut down on the butter a bit too...but this was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Wonderful! I didn't have my proportions quite right (didn't have enough peaches) so it was a bit runny- but no one complained! It's best warm and with some vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States