Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Having a basket full of fresh Ontario peaches in the fridge - peach cobbler seemed like a great idea. This peach cobbler was VERY easy to make. I used about 10 fresh peaches (peeled by dropping them into boiling water for one minute and then dunking them into cold water to slip off their peels) which I boiled with the juice of 1/2 a lemon and some water. I also substituted 1 cup of self rising flour and omitted the baking powder and salt. Finally, I topped off the cobbler with 1/4 cup packed brown sugar and a heaping 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
305 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peculiah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I liked this alot. It was easy and tasted good. The only thing was I think it was too little fruit. The second time I made this I added two cans of diced peaches with the same 1/4 cup of liquid and it was better. The sliced peaches were too big I think and I also think canned peaches are like fake fruit. The third time I used a can of blueberry pie filling and it was awesome. It was much more like cobbler. This is an easy and tasty recipe. I will definetly make it again with the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
202 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
DELISH! I did use a 28 oz. can of peaches and kept all the other ingredients at the same measurements that they are currently. YUMMM! Very easy. I also added a bit of cinnamon on top of the peaches, then on top of the top layer as well. (I just did it to taste maybe a teaspoon or so)**Editing since making several times. I have found that is does not make a difference in flavor if I do not separate out 1/4 C. of the juice. I put it all in the pot when boiling and use a slotted spoon to spoon it out in the baking dish, so all of the juice doesn't go in, but plenty does. I have started putting cinnamon in the flour mix (instead of in the peaches as I mentioned before) and on top of the layers right before putting in the oven, I do this to taste. If you need to double this I would get a 28 oz. can and the size it calls for originally in the recipe, and double the rest of everything else. I put it in a 9x13 pan. It was still done in about the same amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
162 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Helen
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
My search for the perfect peach cobbler recipe is officially over! This is by far the best tasting peach cobbler I have made. I have tried about 10 different cobbler recipes from this site and this recipe takes the crown. I read a lot of reviews on here and not many mention how the topping turned out. To me, the topping is what makes the cobbler! This cobbler had a crispy crust with, a not too cakey middle, and a perfect gooey bottom. It had all the right texture, and most importantly the taste! There were 2 slight modifications. I only used 1/4 c. butter (half a stick). I just wanted to cut a bit of fat off. Also, I used 2 cans of peaches (16 oz total). One can simply was not enough peaches for me. But I followed the rest of the recipe fully. I love this cobbler! I can't wait to try it with real peaches. YUM!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Helen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
I used the conversion chart and doubled the recipe but only used 1/2 a stick of butter. I used 2 29 oz, cans of peaches cutting most of the peaches in 1/2 again. I sprinkled cinnamon on top along with brown sugar and white sugar. I baked it in a 9x13 pan at 400* for 30 min. Took it to the church supper and never had so many compliments on a peach cobbler. I think bringing the peaches to a boil and putting them on top of the batter right away has a lot to do with it. The best ever. I give this recipe 8 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I ALWAYS trust a TASTE OF HOME recipe so when I saw this I was more than happy to try it. This is a wonderful recipe and was very easy to make. The only thing I did different was add Cinnamon on top with the sugar and I used peaches pie filling instead of regular can peaches and it made it so OOOEEYYY GGGOOOYYYY Delicious!!!!! I will definitely make this again!! Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
This was so easy. The first time I made it I was out of milk so I used melted vanila ice cream, it was so good, my boyfriend thought I was a genuis. The next time I used cherries and milk. Ice cream is much better. I also added cinnamon and 2 cans of peaches. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRIS950

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vandalia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
mmmmm....i added some ginger and cinnamon to the fruit (also doubled the fruit). Reduced the sugar and added vanilla to batter. just sprinked a bit of brown sugar on top of the peaches. next time would cut down on the butter a bit too...but this was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I wanted to make a special meal for my boyfriend, who's from the south, and who LOVES peach cobbler. I've never made it before, and this recipe made it VERY easy. It was delicious, we both loved it, and I'll definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I made this for my mom for mothers day and she loved it. It was very easy to make and it turned out perfect. So thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States