Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
works great with apple pie filling and some Cinnamon also and left it in the oven for 30 min for more of a crispy topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This is the easiest recipe ever. I made this for the 1st time and it came out delicious. I am not usually crazy for peach dessert but this was awsome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is an awesome recipe! I use a 28 oz can pf peaches. When I put the peaches in a pan, I add a little brown sugar, nutmeg, vanilla flavor, and cinnamon! This gives the cobbler an excellent flavor. I love the cake like crust! I just finished making two pans! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
It was really good,everyone in my family,from adults to kids aged 7 love it.Wasnt too particulary keen on the fact the juice from the peaches made it kinda soggy or that it was still white on the top,so maybe a little browning with the broil would be good.But just the way it is,excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I made it and it was gone in 20 minutes!! DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Weller

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Middle River, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Man that was GOOD! This is the best cobbler crust I've ever had. I did use two cans for fruit and added some ginger and cinnamon. I also sprinkled cinnamon and sugar very lightly on the crust just as I pulled it out of the oven. I can't wait to try this with a mixture of peaches and blue berries, or apples, or mixed berries, or etc. etc..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
So easy and wonderful! I added a simple dash of cinnamon and wow! Like my Grandma's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
So easy and so good! I will make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mignon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This was simply delicious!!! I did modify the recipie a little bit, I only used 1/4 cup of butter, and used two lbs of fresh peaches. I also used 1/2 cup of Splenda insteadof regular sugar, and added a dash & cinnamon and nutmeg, and a little sprinkle of brown sugar over the top right before I put it into the oven. My husband doesn't like cobbler of any kind, and he LOVED it!! Definatley goingto make this around the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I made this for my fiance, who is a peach cobbler fanatic. It was super easy to make, and he absolutely loved it! I used 1 and a half cans of peaches (probably could have used the full 2 cans though). Then when it was done, I sprinkled a little bit of cinnamon on top and toped it with some whipped cream... and it was delicious! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States