Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is an awesome recipe! I use a 28 oz can pf peaches. When I put the peaches in a pan, I add a little brown sugar, nutmeg, vanilla flavor, and cinnamon! This gives the cobbler an excellent flavor. I love the cake like crust! I just finished making two pans! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
It was really good,everyone in my family,from adults to kids aged 7 love it.Wasnt too particulary keen on the fact the juice from the peaches made it kinda soggy or that it was still white on the top,so maybe a little browning with the broil would be good.But just the way it is,excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I made it and it was gone in 20 minutes!! DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xvioletx1882

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Middle River, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Man that was GOOD! This is the best cobbler crust I've ever had. I did use two cans for fruit and added some ginger and cinnamon. I also sprinkled cinnamon and sugar very lightly on the crust just as I pulled it out of the oven. I can't wait to try this with a mixture of peaches and blue berries, or apples, or mixed berries, or etc. etc..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
So easy and wonderful! I added a simple dash of cinnamon and wow! Like my Grandma's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
So easy and so good! I will make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mignon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This was simply delicious!!! I did modify the recipie a little bit, I only used 1/4 cup of butter, and used two lbs of fresh peaches. I also used 1/2 cup of Splenda insteadof regular sugar, and added a dash & cinnamon and nutmeg, and a little sprinkle of brown sugar over the top right before I put it into the oven. My husband doesn't like cobbler of any kind, and he LOVED it!! Definatley goingto make this around the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I made this for my fiance, who is a peach cobbler fanatic. It was super easy to make, and he absolutely loved it! I used 1 and a half cans of peaches (probably could have used the full 2 cans though). Then when it was done, I sprinkled a little bit of cinnamon on top and toped it with some whipped cream... and it was delicious! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Easy to make and delicious! I used canned peaches (24 oz) and I also added cinnamon with the flour and sprinkled on top with vanilla extract. Next time, I will try with different fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Very easy and everyone enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States