Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
mmmm mmmm mmmm and my my my! This came out tase-teeeee! I followed the recipe but used 3/4 teaspoons of baking soda instead of baking powder. This is a new favorite. It was sooooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
One of the best peach cobblers I've ever ate. I followed the recipe to the T with just too little additions. I added about 1 tsp. cinmamon and about 1/2 tsp. nutmeg to batter. My wife and kids devoured this in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Finger, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Jackson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
wonderful and if you add a cup of blackberries it just rules!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
The best Cobbler I have ever made and it is so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ramcamp12

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Lorton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Didn't like this at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I've added 1/4 cinnamon to the mixture. It's turned out pretty yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Amazingly easy! Tastes great - now if only I can stop eating it long enough to tell everyone else it's ready! I used a 24.5 oz jar of Dole mixed fruit (peaches, apples and pineapple in white grape juice). I had no milk so I used light cream. I melted the butter in the baking dish (in the oven) while gathering the other ingredients. Can't wait to make again! Probably tomorrow! Contrary to another reviewer, I loved the slightly salty flavor. I think it makes the dish! Next time I think I'll try mixed berries. I too added cinnamon to taste and a bit of washed, raw cane sugar. So glad my son said I really have a taste for peach cobbler! Voila, one minute to look up the recipe and 30 minutes later it was half eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I have made this cobbler more than 15 times. Every time I change something else. You can't mess it up. Play with it. I have made it with all kinds of fruit, fresh and frozen. I added different spices and flavors, from Vanilla to Almond to Ginger...I've added Rum or Whiskey...I've substituted Whole Wheat Flour for all-purpose...added even Nuts to it! Like I said: PLAY WITH IT, it is fun!!! The only permanent changes I made is cutting the butter in half and using brown sugar instead of white. Oh yeah, and go easy on the salt! This cobbler is a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
every time i serve this i get compliments. the last time i made it i even "slapped my momma" lol. note: double or even triple amount of peaches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmbailey3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Awesome recipe. I used a jar of spiced peaches we had canned from last year. I used a little less butter and sugar and it turned out so good. I ended up having to bake it for about 35 minutes (I covered it with foil after the first 25 so it wouldn't brown too much on top) and it was still a little undercooked in the middle. But it didn't seem to be a big deal since it was gone within 15 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States