Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I thought this recipe was great. It was easy and came out great. I did follow others advice and added on more can of slice peaches. I added some cinnamon just because I love it. All in all this recipe was great. I'm definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elsysgv
Home Town: Asherton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
So simple and so easy. This is the best when my husband is craving a quick dessert because I almost always have everything on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Zanesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Not bad but it needed more peaches than what was listed. I also would have liked some cinnamon and if I cook this again would add some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Wow this was great! Followed the recipe as shown and was delicious. With the 1/4 cup reserve of peach juice, I boiled with some brown sugar, cinnamon and butter to make a syrup topping. Was delicious! Cant wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Mortimer
Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
For a tasty comfort-food dessert that is quick and easy, this is your recipe! I used two cans of peaches instead of one, and I thought it turned out great! Serve it with vanilla ice cream, and this is one for both a family weeknight dinner and for having company over as well. My husband really liked it, and even asked me to make one to send on a guys' weekend trip. That's gotta mean something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KandiceD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I was not overly impressed with the way it tasted. I felt like it didnt taste very homemade and was too sweet and sugary. I think with a little less butter and sugar it could be better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
the first time i made this it was great but a little sweet. so the second time didnt use the extra 1/4 of a cup of sugar. i also used apples it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icerose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I took the advice of some of the raters and increased the amount of peaches, but I didn't find this cobbler that great. Mine came out a too doughy. I may try this again using fresh peaches when they're available this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I give it five stars not only because it tastes great, but it was amazingly quick and easy to make. Simple, Easy and Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
mmmm mmmm mmmm and my my my! This came out tase-teeeee! I followed the recipe but used 3/4 teaspoons of baking soda instead of baking powder. This is a new favorite. It was sooooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States