Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Great cakey cobbler. Thick, chewy, crunchy crust not too sweet. I did not change a thing in this recipe and it is very forgiving. Only recommendation I can give is if your using canned, sliced peaches, double it....maybe even triple the amount. Great recipe and also great customization....Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Rowe
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This Peach Cobbler is fantastic! My husband has not been able to get enough of it. Other than using a 29 ounce can of sliced peaches, I followed the recipe and it came out perfect. Thank You...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
All I can say is THANK YOU and my son Thanks you! This is super easy, simple, etc. The only thing I added was a little cinnamon, nutmeg and a touch of vanilla extact to my peaches when I cooked them. I made this at 8 p.m. at night and my husband, asked me what are you doing, I told him I was making a peach cobbler, he said..."you have got to be kiddding" LOL -- he was so surprised that I was done making this so quick! Thank you, thank you, for this awesome recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Boosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was so delicious! If i made this again i would use more peaches than asked for because it was a lot a bread not enough peaches. I added cinnamon because i like it. I made a crumble out of oats, brown sugar, and the granulated sugar. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rocio Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This was so yummy!Made one to try out before I take one to a get together with friends who asked if I would make a peach cobbler for desert.So I will be so proud to make this for them.I used a big 29 oz.can of peaches because I love them and I also added a tsp of cinnamon.Thanks for a wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Excellent!!! My whole family said mmmm at the table eating this cobbler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
There is no need for baking powder when using self rising flour.This causes the cobbler to be too cake like. Peach cobbler should have a slight outer crunch.Come down south to Georgia,and we will show you how its done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
YUM. Also great with 1 can of cherry pie filling instead of the peaches. I added 1 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp cinnamon and it was just *perfect*. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeccaBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I teach a cooking class for 7th and 8th graders as a good behavior reward once a week, at an alternative school, and last Friday, we made this recipe. It required minimal intervention from me. The directions were clear and simple, and it was VERY successfully prepared by a group of 13-15 year old boys! It was absolutely delicious. The only thing we changed was we used evaporated milk instead of regular milk, (because we're limited on cold storage space). I think the evaporated milk actually enhanced the flavor. The boys decided not to add any water, and used a full cup of it. In the end, this was absolutely the BEST peach cobbler recipe any of us had ever had. And when you get a group of delinquent boys begging to take home the recipe so they can cook it for their families... you KNOW it's good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe states. The taste is good, but there is A LOT of breading. I recommend adding more peaches to balance it out a bit....at least twice more peaches. I might try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States