Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by JazzyladyCook's
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I'm not much of a baker as i am a much better cook,but this recipe was super easy. I added vanilla exract to the peaches as they boiled hubby is not a big cinnamon fan so i cut that down added to flour. came out great served with vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This is so good. I did put my pan in the oven to melt the butter even though this recipe didn't call for that and I used home canned peaches and chopped the slices. I didn't see any reviews that mentioned that someone had used peached they had canned themselves, so I was worried they would get too soupy. They stayed firm and the cobbler turned out fantastic! Everybody at work loved this. Definetly will be making this again as soon as peaches are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I was looking for a quick and easy cobbler recipe for fresh, ripe plums, and this one is a keeper. Will make again. I gave it 4 stars because it took much longer to bake than what the recipe says (in my case 50 minutes). Next time I will experiment with adding maybe vanilla or almond extract to give the flavor a little more depth. I did substitute light brown sugar for half of the sugar called for, the other half regular granulated sugar. It worked great with the tartness from the plums, and I will be buying plums more often now to make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indio, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
This is a great recipe for a quick dessert for what you may already have on hand. Hubby loves it! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by volgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Delicious! It even tastes yummy when you swap out wheat flour for white. I also halfed the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I used splenda instead of sugar and my family LOVED it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mya2012

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Plainview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I made this cobbler yesterday after a customer requested a peach cobbler. I had never made one before so naturally I was nervous.This recipe is AWESOME!! So easy to follow and it looked so good I decided to make one for myself. My kids have already devoured 1/2 of it and its only been out of the oven 20 minutes. I took the advice of others and increased the fruit. I used one 29 oz can AND one 16 oz can of peaches. I used 3/4 cups of juice and it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Zebulon, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I love this recipe. Easy to make and so convenient if you feel like a treat and don't want to go to the store. I always have these ingredients in my kitchen. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was wonderful. I made it just as is and used frozen peaches (added 1/4 cup of water) instead of canned. Our family ate the whole pan in one sitting. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayme C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Very easy to make! The first time I made it, I followed the direnctions exactly. The breadding was a little gooey. The second time I made this recipe, I cut the butter in half. Just enough to cover the bottom of the dish. I used one can of peaches and one bag of frozen peaches. I put the peaches in first and poured the batter on top. I let it bake for about 10 minutes and then poured sugar and a littel cinnamon on top. PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States