Peach Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Very good liked the crunchy chewy texture needs more peaches but a great recipe regardless yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shnurp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This is more like a cake floating atop a bed of peaches than what I could call a cobbler, but hey - that's just a regional variation type thing I guess. This will be my go to recipe for those spur of the moment oh my goodness I have to get a quick dessert on the table type things (which I have a LOT). Do use a large can of peaches, keep liquid the same, cut butter in half, and bake in a 9x9" pan (8x8 too small for amount of peaches). Mine (in an 8x8 pan) took 33" to cook and was edible, was still a little to underdone for my tastes, but husband loved. I think simply increasing size of pan to the 9x9 will fix that. Thanks so much for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I wasn't sure how good this was going to be since I only had a frozen mixture of peaches, strawberries, mango and pineapple... but it was so yummy. The batter was very runny and I wan't certain it was going to cook properly but it did. I think I had to leave it in for an extra 5 minutes or so. I used a little more fruit than called for and I also added a little bit of cinnamon. Can't wait to make this with blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
My husband & I have never eaten a peach cobbler. This is the first time that I have made this using this recipe. I just minimized the butter to 1/4 cup, & followed the rest of the measurements. My husband loves it! And he wants me to make it again sometime:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This recipe is fast, easy, and delicious! I have made it twice in the last month and it's great! After reading other reviews, I added 1 t. of cinnamon with the flour and sugar and I doubled the amount of peaches. The first one I made in an 8 x 8 pan and it turned out crispy on the edges and gooey on the inside-perfect! The second one was for a party, so I made it in a 9 x 13 pan, double all the ingredients, except the butter, and it turned out perfect, too! Great recipe! Thanks for sharing it with us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
This is a delicious and easy dessert. I read another review that mentioned the addition of more peaches. That was my preference too. You needn't change a thing though. This is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
omg it was sooooooooooooo yummmmmyyyy thank u martha.. the only thing that i did do was add a lil cinnamon into the flour and i did 1 cup of white sugar and then took a 1/4 cup of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
WOW! So good and soo easy! I used some peaches that I had frozen in a light syrup, I thawed them and spooned them over the batter/butter. I also added some 1tsp vanilla extract and some cinnamon to the batter. It baked up golden brown and tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katybo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsgrove, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JazzyladyCook's
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I'm not much of a baker as i am a much better cook,but this recipe was super easy. I added vanilla exract to the peaches as they boiled hubby is not a big cinnamon fan so i cut that down added to flour. came out great served with vanilla ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This is so good. I did put my pan in the oven to melt the butter even though this recipe didn't call for that and I used home canned peaches and chopped the slices. I didn't see any reviews that mentioned that someone had used peached they had canned themselves, so I was worried they would get too soupy. They stayed firm and the cobbler turned out fantastic! Everybody at work loved this. Definetly will be making this again as soon as peaches are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States