Peach Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I agree with the reviewer Alaska...it must be eaten the first day. After that it's all downhill. I made this exactly to recipe and although it was good I felt it wasn't what I expected. I think I must have done something wrong because of all the other positive 5 star reviews. So I'm going to give it another shot soon. Thanks Priscilla for this recipe as it has all the wonderful ingredients to be delicious....I just have to get it right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Lowell, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Had almost everything from my own garden/orchard!! Delishhhhh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Served this last night to a crowd and everyone raved about how delicious it was. I made it exactly as written and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Wow! really good dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
A very refreshing summer salad, and to make it even easier we used some leftover rotisserie chicken. We also added in some avocado. The dressing seemed too vinegary tasting, so I matched the vinegar with 1/4 cup of olive oil, brought the dressing up to a five star. Oh and we topped with some Feta cheese...Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I wasn't sure about peaches and cucumber together; but made this as written. Served on baby spinach instead of lettuce, it was enjoyed by all. Thanks for sharing a quick summer salad using fresh garden ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This is a refreshing summer salad. It's a great combination of flavors and a good way to use the mint in the garden. A little goat cheese sprinkled on it adds some extra flair, but not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Great refreshing salad that is easy to make. Do not put lettuce leaves in blender when making the dressing! Toss them with the chicken mixture and mint dressing, then serve and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Great, made it twice this week and got good reviews from all. Substituted celery for the cucumbers and used mint jelly that I had on hand instead of the fresh mint. Also added cubed sweet potato that I had boiled after the skin was removed the second time I fixed it. Definitely will make it again during peach season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
good salad! I thought it was a bit too wet, and ended draining off lots of liquid after it sat in the fridge for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States