Peach Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
YUMMM!! I made this with half oil, half applesauce and whole wheat flour and it was to die for! I have a freezer full of fresh peaches so this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyleandali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I made this recipe as cupcakes and they were adorable and easily the most delicious cupcakes I ever made. I added vanilla extract, and were I to make them again, I'd use an additional half teaspoon of baking powder along with the baking soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I just made this! I took it out of the oven and put a spoonful of cool whip on it. Yum! The only change I made was adding only 1/2 cup of oil and substituting the other 1/2 cup with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I made a few changes and had excellent results. I used: 4 eggs, 1/2 cup very soft butter, 3/4 veg oil, 1 cup brown sugar, 1/4 c milk, subbed whole wheat flour for AP flour, added 1/2t cardamom and a dash of chinese five spice powder and fresh nutmeg. The result was a super moist, tender cake that was nicely spiced and needed no glaze or frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
I love this recipe- it is very moist- I used fresh white peaches- i placed them in a bowl w/1 Tbs of peach schnapps and 3/4 cups sugar, stir and let set until the rest of ingredients have been added, then folded- I would make this again everyone loved it. By Vicki
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This is a very delicious cake. It's moist but not too moist. If you like carrot cake you'll like this. It's got the same vibe. I put a crumb coat of buttercream frosting and when I served it put a dollop of homemade whipped cream and a slice of fresh peach. Highly praised by my family. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
It has been awhile since I've made this. People were pleased with it. Wasn't a stand out nor have I had requests to make it again. Here are my changes: 1 1/4 sugar, 1/2 teaspoon cin, 1/4 veg oil + 1/4 orange Sauce - 1 stick butter, 1 cup sugar, 1/2 can milk little vanilla. boil 3 mins. I do think it's worthing to make again though. I'll give it another try when the occasion comes up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I also decreased the sugar to 1 cup. I used fresh chopped peaches - 3 cups and used 1/2 c oil, 1/4 cup orange juice and 1/4 cup peach juice. I like cinnamon so increased it to 2 teaspoons. When it was done, I poked holes with a toothpick throughout the cake (I baked it in a tube pan) and drizzled a mixture of 1 T melted butter and 1/4 cup Drambuie. It was wonderfully delicious once refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I thought this was very good with cool whip on top. Imade a few changes by adding 1/2 cup of applesauce, 1 cup of sugar and 1/2 cup of oil based on other reviews. I only had 3 large peaches - one or two more would have been better. VERY EASY and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Amazing!! I made this today with fresh PA peaches. I used about 5 1/2 ripe peaches and also added a glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madisonlane240
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States