Peach Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This was very good and so simple to make. My only small change was to reduce the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by algerta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Stream, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Quick, easy and SO good! Probably used more like 3 cups of peaches and cut the slices into smaller pieces. This doesn't need any topping at all except for some whipped cream. I will make this one again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Certainly simple, but a little sweet for my tastes. I think in future I'd rather stir peaches into a pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Great cake! The only change I made, was halfing the cinnamon, and adding 1/2 tsp butter flavoring. It was still a bit too cinnamon-y for my taste, but even though, it was worth it. And so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I used whole wheat flour, 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp almond extract and about 2 1/4 cup peaches chopped small. Cake was EXCELLENT! Very most and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlb54321

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Baked this cake today and it is soooooo good. The only things I changed was the amount of cinnamon from 1 teaspoon to 1/2 teaspoon and I used canned peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Had to tweak, of course, changed from oil to butter, lightened up on the cinnamon and used almonds instead of pecans. Topped with Cream Cheese Frosting. Would be nice if it lasted 24 servings, but hubby will wipe out in 4 or 5 nights...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
cake is very soft and moist, but lacks peach flavor. tried a second batch with 1/2 c. oil and 1/2 c. oj....still no difference. its more like peach bread, or peach muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
EXCELLENT & easy!!! My husband loves this cake and so do I. I have tried many many many made from scratch cakes and they have never come out this good! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I've been looking for this kind of cake for a years. Found it by accident! LOVE IT> Moist, moist, moist!! Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States