Peach Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I use a large can of peaches. I reduced oil to 1/2 Cup and used a 1/2 Cup of the peach juice. Other than that I followed the recipe. Some said that they thought there was too much cinnamon, but I thought it was perfect as written. It was phenomenal! Served with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
cake was tasty and supereasy to put together. it was done or a little overdone after 30 min in the oven so nowhere close to the 50 min in the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I also made some changes to recipe, substituted 1/4 c brown sugar for 1/4 c white sugar, added 1/4 t nutmeg, 1 t vanilla. Also made a glaze of 1 c powdered sugar, 1 t milk, 1 t vanilla and poured over cake when hot. Made a nice crunchy topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Very good cake. I made mine into 2 8-inch round cakes and layered them with a butter cream frosting. I think it would have been better with no frosting to be honest. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Not at all what I was looking for. Greasy, dense consistency. Nothing like any cake I've ever eaten. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKSATTLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Oh mercy, this was good. I left the skins on the peaches, rough chopped them into large chunks, and increased the measurement to 3 cups fresh. I substituted walnuts for the pecans (since that's what I had on hand - a lovely pairing). I made the glaze as others recommended (sugar, butter, and evaporated milk) but halved the stated amounts because I didn't want the glaze to overwhelm the cake. The cake cooked fully in 40 minutes. As soon as I took it out of the oven, I poked numerous holes in the top with a toothpick (then filled the holes with glaze in addition to covering the entire top with glaze). Sweet, spicy, comforting, tasty. Give it a try while peaches are in season, it's delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This was so easy and delicious!! We served it with sour cream icing! Equal parts sour cream and powdered sugar! Perfect for summer birthdays! Also I used frozen peach slices that I had thawed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
This was very good and so simple to make. My only small change was to reduce the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by algerta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Stream, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Quick, easy and SO good! Probably used more like 3 cups of peaches and cut the slices into smaller pieces. This doesn't need any topping at all except for some whipped cream. I will make this one again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Certainly simple, but a little sweet for my tastes. I think in future I'd rather stir peaches into a pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States