Peach Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Love this cake!! I followed the directions to a T and found it to be moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This is a really great recipe. As a young, single mom a few years ago, I had to watch my food allowance carefully. This was then a great recipe for us, because my young daughters loved it, and with the exception of maybe a can of peaches, it has the basic ingredients in it you would find in most cupboards. Very good, and a real economic treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I made this for a very large group of people and got many compliments. I used canned peaches because it's what I had on hand. I was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Very good - very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I use a large can of peaches. I reduced oil to 1/2 Cup and used a 1/2 Cup of the peach juice. Other than that I followed the recipe. Some said that they thought there was too much cinnamon, but I thought it was perfect as written. It was phenomenal! Served with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
cake was tasty and supereasy to put together. it was done or a little overdone after 30 min in the oven so nowhere close to the 50 min in the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I also made some changes to recipe, substituted 1/4 c brown sugar for 1/4 c white sugar, added 1/4 t nutmeg, 1 t vanilla. Also made a glaze of 1 c powdered sugar, 1 t milk, 1 t vanilla and poured over cake when hot. Made a nice crunchy topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Very good cake. I made mine into 2 8-inch round cakes and layered them with a butter cream frosting. I think it would have been better with no frosting to be honest. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Not at all what I was looking for. Greasy, dense consistency. Nothing like any cake I've ever eaten. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKSATTLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Oh mercy, this was good. I left the skins on the peaches, rough chopped them into large chunks, and increased the measurement to 3 cups fresh. I substituted walnuts for the pecans (since that's what I had on hand - a lovely pairing). I made the glaze as others recommended (sugar, butter, and evaporated milk) but halved the stated amounts because I didn't want the glaze to overwhelm the cake. The cake cooked fully in 40 minutes. As soon as I took it out of the oven, I poked numerous holes in the top with a toothpick (then filled the holes with glaze in addition to covering the entire top with glaze). Sweet, spicy, comforting, tasty. Give it a try while peaches are in season, it's delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States