Peach Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
It was very good and moist. I added an extra cup of peaches so alittle more wet then I wanted but that was my fault. Next time I think I would only put in 1/2 the amount of cinnamon., but that is just preference. I will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was a good cake. super fast to whip up. I was more like a moist banana bread than a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
It came out alright, however I believe this to be my own fault. I tried to put extra juice instead of veggie oil like one poster suggested and it was okay. Will try again, hopefully will come out like the picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
This cake is very easy to make and it received good reviews from my colleagues at work. The only downside to the cake is the high fat content as a result of using 1 cup of oil. The cake is very moist already from the fresh peach slices and if I were to make this again I would cut the oil in half and perhaps add 1/4 cup of apple sauce in place of the 1/2 cup of oil. The cinnamon gives a nice flavor and with the crunchy top of the cake it's very tasty and appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
These are awesome as cupcakes!! Followed the recipe, only substituting 1/2 cup applesauce for 1/2 cup of the oil. I used the full teaspoon of cinnamon and didn't think it was too much. Will absolutely positively make again and will give as gifts! Tip: when making as cupcakes leave 1/4 inch from the top of the paper cup and after filling paper cups, use a nonstick spray and coat the top of your pan so when you want to take them out the tops won't stick! Oh, and the recipe made 20 slightly overfilled cupcakes. Baked for 40 minutes but ovens tend to vary...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I had high hopes for this cake, but was disappointed. The fifty minutes was far too long. Tasted like burnt sugar with a slight peach taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was excellent! I used 6 fresh peaches, and I made some of the adjustments that others had suggested - 1 1/4 cup sugar, 1/2 cup oil + 1/4 cup orange juice. I also made a simple powdered sugar glaze to put on top after it had cooled. It was moist and delicious and best of all EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I got rave reviews for this cake at home and work. It was simple and yummy. I used peach juice and it was very moist, even after it was in the fridge over night. This will make it's way in my recipe book. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I made this a few weeks ago, and had to use canned peaches. I found it did not cook in the middle of the cake and was quite gooey. I left it in a bit longer but still didn't cook all the way, the bits that were cooked were great, but not sure I would try this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdnshaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This is one of our new favorite cake recipes! We are big peach lovers, but since fresh good peaches are hard to find, I did use the canned sliced peaches (the large can), drained and cut the peach slices in two so the peaches would be in every bite (next time I will probably add another small can of peaches). I took advise from others and made a sauce to pour over the cake after a few minutes of cooling: 1 stk. butter, 1 cup white sugar, 1/2 can evaporated milk and I also added a little vanilla flavoring and topped cake with a few pecan halves, which added a nice buttery moist flavor. My cake was done in 45 minutes. I always put a shallow cake pan with water in the lower shelf of the oven while the cake is baking. It adds alot of moisture to the cake and was absolutely delicious. My husband and I finished the cake off in two days!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
182 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadet, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States