Peach Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jamie Anne Storace Macphee
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I could not take a picture of the first one from yesterday because it was gone by the time it hit the cooling rack trying it agian today but adding some fresh wild blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Very good, I've made this with apples as well and it's a very nice moist cake. Easy to make but lots of working blanching, peeling and cutting peaches. I guess you could use canned but fresh is always best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This cake is absolutely wonderful. We live in North Carolina, near the South Carolina border and have been getting South Carolina peaches all summer. We've had pies, crisps and what have you. My husband suggested a cake so I searched for a fresh peach cake and this came up. I printed it and made it the next day. WOW, what a cake. My husband and I both love it. I used the recipe as printed except for a few extra peaches. I also baked it for the entire 50 minutes even though it appeared done in less time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Best peach cake recipe I have ever made. So moist and I did add extra peaches. I also made a confection sugar icing to go on it. WAS DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This recipe was good, but I don't think I would make it often. I do feel it needs a glaze, so I made one and it helped with the moisture of the cake. I think next time I will use more peach for the filling, because the amount I used didn't distribute evenly, which was about 3 fresh peaches. Next time I'll use canned or a couple more peaches. A good recipe, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chobette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
followed the recipe, but used muffin tins instead - came out very nice! just make sure you keep an eye on them not to burn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Claire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This recipe is incredibly awesome!!!! I don't know why there would be any negative reviews here. First time I made it, it was a HIT! Followed the recipe entirely and added the glaze like it was suggested and it went in a matter of minutes! I've made 3 in one week because our peach tree is overloaded and DH's work absolutely loves it! Definitely a keeper! Thank goodness cause we are loaded down with fresh peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANLAN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I had a large can of peaches I wanted to use, so searched a recipe and found this one. Made it exactly as the recipe stated only I did not add nuts and I did not have 9X13 pans. I instead used my larger loaf pan for half the batter and put the rest in mini loaf pans. The two in the mini pans turned out great! However, the one in the larger pan did not cook through out. It was like raw batter in the middle. I even returned it to the oven twice, cooking additional 20 minutes each time and still it was completely goopy inside! I read someone else had this problem, but not sure how to remedy the situation. Not sure I'd try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This was great!I did not change one thing,followed the recipe.Great cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Ok, here is my problem. I am making this cake right now but the batter is so good, I'm having trouble saving any to cook. I'll have to make 2. One to eat raw and one to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States