Peach Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Wonderful! Did replace some ingredients due to absence: coconut oil for vegetable, coconut sugar for white, and coconut flakes for pecans. Still came out great! Could do with more peaches though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I used half brown sugar and half white sugar and substitued oil for butter and it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This recipe is awesome so easy to make really tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Styles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie Anne Storace Macphee
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I could not take a picture of the first one from yesterday because it was gone by the time it hit the cooling rack trying it agian today but adding some fresh wild blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Very good, I've made this with apples as well and it's a very nice moist cake. Easy to make but lots of working blanching, peeling and cutting peaches. I guess you could use canned but fresh is always best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This cake is absolutely wonderful. We live in North Carolina, near the South Carolina border and have been getting South Carolina peaches all summer. We've had pies, crisps and what have you. My husband suggested a cake so I searched for a fresh peach cake and this came up. I printed it and made it the next day. WOW, what a cake. My husband and I both love it. I used the recipe as printed except for a few extra peaches. I also baked it for the entire 50 minutes even though it appeared done in less time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Best peach cake recipe I have ever made. So moist and I did add extra peaches. I also made a confection sugar icing to go on it. WAS DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This recipe was good, but I don't think I would make it often. I do feel it needs a glaze, so I made one and it helped with the moisture of the cake. I think next time I will use more peach for the filling, because the amount I used didn't distribute evenly, which was about 3 fresh peaches. Next time I'll use canned or a couple more peaches. A good recipe, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chobette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
followed the recipe, but used muffin tins instead - came out very nice! just make sure you keep an eye on them not to burn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca Claire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This recipe is incredibly awesome!!!! I don't know why there would be any negative reviews here. First time I made it, it was a HIT! Followed the recipe entirely and added the glaze like it was suggested and it went in a matter of minutes! I've made 3 in one week because our peach tree is overloaded and DH's work absolutely loves it! Definitely a keeper! Thank goodness cause we are loaded down with fresh peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANLAN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States