Peach Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Delicious! More like peach treacle. Better to present it in the cake tray and spoon out. Lovely with fresh cream or ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Very yummy and is now the most requested dessert at our house! I prefer using half the juice and adding cinnamon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I signed up a user name on allrecipes just so I could rate this. Yum!!! I had a bag of fresh frozen peaches & nectarines and used that instead of the can. I also took the advise of another review and pureed half my peaches and I think that made up for the peach juice used in the recipe. For sure I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was a great dessert. I think I've made a similar recipe once or twice before. This is really a lot more like a cobbler than a "cake". I made it exactly as written, except that I baked it for a couple more minutes (52 in all) in order to get it browned enough on top. It's light-textured and rich, and one of the minority of dishes that I'm tempted to wolf down in one sitting (but I made it last for 4 nights in all, and it reheated in the microwave just fine). If I might quibble, I'd say it needs a little less butter and a little more peaches. Given that, this might not quite be the best recipe of its type. But it's so easy to make, and so tasty, that it's well worth recommending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
very good, and very easy to make! I did add an egg though, and it helped hold it together so it didnt fall apart when trying to serve
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I tried this recipe because I had a bunch of peaches I needed to use up. I used fresh peaches and omitted the juice. It turned out great. It was a winner with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I used all a lot of alternative products like vegan buttery spread, lactose free reduced fat milk, and turbinado sugar. As for the peaches I used frozen and needed no juice at all the cake came out very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by surgkeish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spruett4
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I followed this recipe except I used 2 large peaches instead of canned peaches. It didn't yield much juice but the results were just right! This cake was excellent and yep, I love peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spruett4

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I substituted the peaches in this recipe for pineapple chunks, added some nutmeg and topped it with a lemon pineapple glaze and it was amazing! It didn't need 50 mins though, i only kept it in for barely 40 and it was great! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This recipe was so easy and instead of making the cake, I used a yellow cake mix from the store. The cake was wonderful but I felt that there was too much "frosting". Overall, cake was wonderful and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tres Leches Cake

Four kinds of milk give this tres leches cake its richness.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States