Peach Brulee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is a nice, little dessert that is so easy and tasty. This is a good use of ripe or overripe peaches. I didn’t use canned peaches because I don’t care for them. The next time I will broil it for 2 minutes, add the chopped pecans, and continue broiling for about another two minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I used 2 fresh peaches, peeled, pitted and halved. Topping was enough to cover all four halves - probably would have been enough for another 2 halves as well. Be sure to keep an eye on them while broiling, as the pecans can burn quickly. Might add a dab of butter to each peach halve next time. Served this with a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream, and even my non-dessert eating hubby enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
i had an over abundance of large white peaches and this was the perfect use for them i added a bit of honey granola and paired it with vanilla infused greek yogurt and vanilla icecream .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I made this for company. I used fresh peaches. Be very careful not to burn the pecan topping. I served it with vanilla ice cream. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Excellent. Great with fresh peaches. Very, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
The nuts burned at just 2 min of boiling. But the peaches were AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
My friends and family loved this! We've tried it several different ways--with both fresh & canned peaches, and we all agree that it's actually best with canned peaches (plus, way easier to make!) I usually add in other fruits before heating it up...blueberries seem to be everyone's favorite, but red raspberries have worked well, too! Best with ice cream, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Quick. Easy. Great Tasting. I tossed the peaches with a little honey and vanilla extract before sprinkling and broiling them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Easy, fast and delicious! I used up some fresh peaches I had in the fridge, and crushed walnuts because that's what I had in the house. To give it a little sauce, I melted 1 Tbs of butter and poured it over the peaches and nuts. I also stirred the everything up a little to coat the peaches before I put it into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This was ok. I used walnuts instead of pecans and the brown sugar seemed to harden a little like peanut brittle. I think I cooked it a couple of minutes too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peach Brulee & Burrata Bruschetta

See how to make little appetizer toasts with peach and burrata cheese.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Chef John’s Peach Blackberry Flognarde

A fruity baked dessert with a funny name and a secret savory surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States