Peach Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
This is great!!! I used fresh peaches right off the tree, only used 1 tsp cinnamon and it still turned out wonderful. Will use this again and again. Thanks Janie! Maryann
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
What a wonderful recipe! I did use mashed fresh peaches and the rest of the recipe I followed exactly as stated. The texture of this bread is excellent. This bread is not too sweet or too spicy. It is perfect. Other then using fresh peaches I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I used peaches that had been frozen, so the bread had a little too much liquid. It still tasted very good, though. Next time, if I use frozen peaches I will make sure I drain them well first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
I love this recipe. I did change it a little. I did not add quite as much sugar or oil. It still is the best bread recipe for canned or fresh peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
Absolutely delicious..moist, flavorful, freezes nicely and very easy to assemble. Try adding a little coconut and yellow raisins for a really nice variation. This is always a big hit with my family...LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
This was great - the texture and cinnamon make it more like a coffeecake. I made it with fresh peaches - everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
This is awesome bread. I put in one ripe banana and a cup of fresh blueberries and it turned out great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
I really liked this bread. I used fresh peaches that had been pitted, peeled and mashed with a potato masher not drained. My 6 year-old that doesn't eat fruit loved it and called it cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
This recipe was really quick and easy. I used 1/4 cup less sugar per loaf than it called for. I also used fresh peaches and it turned out wonderfully. A great way to use your fresh summer peaches. A+ from a Georgia Peach herself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
Definitely not a keeper. It was very dry and flavorless.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States