Peach Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This recipe is amazing! I cut it in half and made three mini loaves and baked them for about 30 min. Like many others, I used fresh peaches and also subsituted apple sauce for oil. I was so impressed with the results. Great summertime quick bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
The first time I made this I used fresh peaches and it was delicious! The second time I used home canned peaches and 1/2 applesauce 1/2 oil. It was even better than the original!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This is a great recipe! I made it on a whim one afternoon and omg, it was such a big hit! I will definitely make it again. I used fresh peaches that were not 100% ripe (all I had) and I'm sure it will be even better with the right peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
My husband - who doesn't go for many "diffrent" things when it comes to food- loved this. I used fresh peaches and only i tsp of cinnomon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Had some home-canned peaches and was looking for a way to use them....This bread was different, but very tasty and moist....A few changes I made were using whole wheat flour, scaled the oil back to 1/2 cup and 1/2 c non fat yogurt, and changed the spices to 1 tsp cinnomon, 1 tsp of ginger and 1/4 tsp of cardamom instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
too moist and very tasteless. I won't be making it ever again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I thought this was so bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Using some other reviewers suggestions, I used fresh peaches (I had just picked a lot of them) and this recipe was great! I used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup peach puree instead of the 1 cup of oil to cut down on calories/fat, cut the sugar down to 1 cup (my peaches were very ripe and sweet) and subbed one tsp of allspice for one of the tsps of cinnamon. Great texture and taste. Super easy! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Very tasty. I used fresh peaches and only used 1 1/2 cups of sugar and may back that down to just 1 cup the next time provided the peaches are ripe and sweet. I also only used 2/3 cup of oil and 1/3 peach puree to give the bread more of a peachy flavor and cut down on some of the oil. I made do a 50/50 oil/peach puree blend the next time. Anyway, dh and our 2 year old son loved it. So did I. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Fantastic!!!! This bread was so easy to make and tasted wonderful.Everyone wanted the recipe and me to make more of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States