Peach Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This recipe is FANTASTIC. I used fresh peaches instead of canned and only put 2 tsp of cinnamon, but left everything else the same. It was sooooo good, shared a loaf with my neighbors and they loved it as well. Will definitely keep this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I just made this w/peaches we picked (2 cups). SOOOO good, I did 1/2 C. Applesauce and 1/2C. oil and 1 3/4 C. sugar. I had to drain the peaches because they were so juicy. I have never seen a recipe for peach bread before, this is a keeper, fresh peaches dont last long, so it's nice to find a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIMESUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Yummy! Moist! Absolutely loved it! I did the exact recipe despite some user alterations-I did use fresh peaches that were puried. I wasnt sure if it was going to be sweet enough so I melted a couple tb of butter and brown sugar and spooned three tb on each loaf. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I have made this twice an it is great..the only difference is i use fresh peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Truly outstanding, the bread is so mosit and tasty. I added blueberries and it was such a delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
SORRY BUT THIS IS TOO SWEET, NO PEACH TASTE AND TO ME IT WAS A WASTE OF GOOD INGREDIENTS AND TIME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cactuslady
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Hubby Loved it! I made the changes per other reviewers. 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup applesauce. I was lucky to have some homemade, yum. I also did the 1 c white and 1 c brown sugar. I upped my count of peaches and added a mango. He loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was a very good basic bread, very moist. I followed the recipe exactly with the exception that I used fresh instead of canned peaches. I think in the future I will add another peach or two since we tend to lean toward a more powerful flavor punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Really good bread. I used half whole wheat and half white flour and half apple sauce half oil to try and cut some calories and fat. Overall great taste. Not too sweet and the peach flavor is good. I would probably cut the amount of cinnamon next time I make it since they may be masking some of the peach flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreeneyedGoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yale, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This is wonderful! I used fresh peaches and pecans instead of walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States