Peach Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Great recipe!! I adjusted it a bit - used only 1 1/2 cups sugar and unsweetened applesauce for half the oil. Used fresh peaches (added about 3 cups) and used whole wheat flour. I only gave it 4 stars because the batter seemed too thick and I had to add quite a bit of water (maybe the canned peaches would have added enough moisture?) I will definitely make again, especially when I have peaches that need to be eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I just baked this bread and it's wonderful. I forgot to add the nuts but added them on top and it still turned out perfect. This is a very easy and yummy recipe. Thank you Janie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I never heard of Peach Bread. It was delicious. I believe it turned out so good because I used Fresh Michigan Freestone Peaches. They were delicious and in the bread fabulous. I was worried about so much cinnamon but it was just right. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I was wondering what to do with some peaches that were a bit past their prime so I made this. It was a huge hit! And very easy. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OchenVkusno

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This recipe is FANTASTIC. I used fresh peaches instead of canned and only put 2 tsp of cinnamon, but left everything else the same. It was sooooo good, shared a loaf with my neighbors and they loved it as well. Will definitely keep this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I just made this w/peaches we picked (2 cups). SOOOO good, I did 1/2 C. Applesauce and 1/2C. oil and 1 3/4 C. sugar. I had to drain the peaches because they were so juicy. I have never seen a recipe for peach bread before, this is a keeper, fresh peaches dont last long, so it's nice to find a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIMESUN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Yummy! Moist! Absolutely loved it! I did the exact recipe despite some user alterations-I did use fresh peaches that were puried. I wasnt sure if it was going to be sweet enough so I melted a couple tb of butter and brown sugar and spooned three tb on each loaf. My husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I have made this twice an it is great..the only difference is i use fresh peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Truly outstanding, the bread is so mosit and tasty. I added blueberries and it was such a delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
SORRY BUT THIS IS TOO SWEET, NO PEACH TASTE AND TO ME IT WAS A WASTE OF GOOD INGREDIENTS AND TIME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cactuslady
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States