Peach Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I would've liked a more dense and juicy peach pie, but unfortunately this one was dry and bland. Maybe next time I'd try adding more vegetable oil & some of the canned peach juice in addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was decent quick bread, just slightly on the dry side, but that may be because I used frozen peaches instead of canned? Also, the cinnamon kind of masked the peach flavor to me. One thing I noted, my family did not eat all of the bread, which is very unusual. Most quick breads disappear rapidly in our house, lol. I probably won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ejt1977
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This is a good, moist bread. It didn't have intense peach flavor, but over all, it's a yummy breakfast bread. Will be making it again and tweaking it to intensify peach flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Quite tasty. Alterations I made: 1. Halved recipe 2. Reduced sugar by quarter cup 3. Reduced oil to 1/3 c and added 1/4 c yoghurt 4. Omitted cinnamon 5. Increased peaches (x2 cans) and mashed them, and added a little lemon peel and lemon juice 6. Subbed almond essence for vanilla because peach & almond go well together 7. Baked at a lower temp for longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
As others have suggested I halved the oil for applesauce and one banana, also add a little mango a few blueberries. I used one can of peaches and microwaved the juice for 5min to reduce and used a little in the mixture and the rest as a glaze on top therefore needed sugar in the bread. Result is more cake like which I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I appreciated the ease of the recipe and the taste wasn't bad, but I would suggest a few things. Less oil and sugar somehow... real peaches... and one hour at 350 did not come anywhere near this bread being cooked through. An OK recipe, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Great recipe!! I adjusted it a bit - used only 1 1/2 cups sugar and unsweetened applesauce for half the oil. Used fresh peaches (added about 3 cups) and used whole wheat flour. I only gave it 4 stars because the batter seemed too thick and I had to add quite a bit of water (maybe the canned peaches would have added enough moisture?) I will definitely make again, especially when I have peaches that need to be eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I just baked this bread and it's wonderful. I forgot to add the nuts but added them on top and it still turned out perfect. This is a very easy and yummy recipe. Thank you Janie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I never heard of Peach Bread. It was delicious. I believe it turned out so good because I used Fresh Michigan Freestone Peaches. They were delicious and in the bread fabulous. I was worried about so much cinnamon but it was just right. Thank you for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I was wondering what to do with some peaches that were a bit past their prime so I made this. It was a huge hit! And very easy. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OchenVkusno

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States