Peach Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Thanks for this recipe! Made it with my 4-year-old today to use up some peaches we picked together. I did adjust a bit - replaced half the oil with applesauce, reduced the sugar to 1 1/4 cups, added some nutmeg just because. It baked up beautifully with a nice crusty outside and soft inside, not too sweet (which is how we like it) and just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I took this to a brunch-style work potluck - it disappeared so quickly that those who came late didn't get any!!Those who did have it begged me for the recipe. :) It's AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This peach bread is very good. I made it with fresh peaches as well. Only disappointment was that it didn't raise as high as I would have liked, but that didn't effect the taste. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Very good! I used fresh peaches as I needed to use them up. The only other change I made is I used 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and that was all I had, so I added 1/2 teaspoon of freshly grated nutmeg. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I used the clay Pampered Chef loaf pans, sprayed with cooking spray and a small sheet of parchment just on the bottom so it wouldn't stick when I took them out of the pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeezaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Very good bread. Used fresh peaches. Followed recipe exact. Think the cinnamon really is what makes it special. Did dust pan with cin/sugar mixture-forgot, only adjust. Lasted several days and still tasted great. Highly recommend. Cross between amish friendship/peaches added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
My family loved this recipe! Even my husband's coworkers loved it! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
YUMMMMM....my 1st peach bread...and it was amazing! my toddler and husband loved it. I did replace 1 egg w. applesauce and used butter instead of oil. It was PERFECT...I only had 1 loaf pan so I made muffins w. the remaining batter and they were soo good! Im now a peach muffin lover too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I altered the recipe a bit, adding more of this and that. I rounded up to the nearest 1/2 cup, tsp or tbs and added more milk to the final dough product as my dough was too dry. The bread turned out great! I also used fresh peaches, poured a butter and cinnamon sugar mix on top, added diced peaches on the side and then heated it up the next day at 400 F for 20 minutes. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
could use extra peaches and not as much cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I made this with fresh peaches. The loaves are still cooling on the rack, but I couldn't wait any longer. Delicious! Very moist. I will save this recipe and make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States