Peach Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I took this to a brunch-style work potluck - it disappeared so quickly that those who came late didn't get any!!Those who did have it begged me for the recipe. :) It's AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This peach bread is very good. I made it with fresh peaches as well. Only disappointment was that it didn't raise as high as I would have liked, but that didn't effect the taste. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Very good! I used fresh peaches as I needed to use them up. The only other change I made is I used 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and that was all I had, so I added 1/2 teaspoon of freshly grated nutmeg. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I used the clay Pampered Chef loaf pans, sprayed with cooking spray and a small sheet of parchment just on the bottom so it wouldn't stick when I took them out of the pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeezaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Very good bread. Used fresh peaches. Followed recipe exact. Think the cinnamon really is what makes it special. Did dust pan with cin/sugar mixture-forgot, only adjust. Lasted several days and still tasted great. Highly recommend. Cross between amish friendship/peaches added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
My family loved this recipe! Even my husband's coworkers loved it! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
YUMMMMM....my 1st peach bread...and it was amazing! my toddler and husband loved it. I did replace 1 egg w. applesauce and used butter instead of oil. It was PERFECT...I only had 1 loaf pan so I made muffins w. the remaining batter and they were soo good! Im now a peach muffin lover too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I altered the recipe a bit, adding more of this and that. I rounded up to the nearest 1/2 cup, tsp or tbs and added more milk to the final dough product as my dough was too dry. The bread turned out great! I also used fresh peaches, poured a butter and cinnamon sugar mix on top, added diced peaches on the side and then heated it up the next day at 400 F for 20 minutes. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
could use extra peaches and not as much cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I made this with fresh peaches. The loaves are still cooling on the rack, but I couldn't wait any longer. Delicious! Very moist. I will save this recipe and make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This is fantastic! Would definitely make again. The only changes I made was the sugar amount. I used 1 cup sucralose (generic Splenda) and 3/4 cup white sugar and used 3 cups fresh peaches slightly mashed instead of canned peaches. Oh and I forgot the walnuts! My family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauragreer
Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States