Peach Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This has been a favorite in this house for two years now. My family loves it when I follow the recipe straight, as well as when I make slight variations. I've used nectarines instead of peaches. I've used blackberries. I've substituted 1-for-1 coconut oil instead of vegetable oil and put in coconut flakes instead of nuts. I've yet to try anything where this doesn't come out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This bread was wonderful! Everyone who tasted it loved it. I used canned peaches, doubled the recipe and added a package of Hershey's Cinammon Chips. I loved the addition of the cinnamon chips, although it did make it more like coffee cake. I'll definitely make it again when fresh peaches come into season. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chameleonfaerie
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I made this tonight and it was DELICIOUS. Admittedly, I had to use a mug to measure everything cup related, and a 1/2 tbsp measuring spoon to measure everything else. I also added a banana, but it worked out great! Super moist, and has a wonderful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Very very good recipe. It was so moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I halved this recipe and it worked fine. Make sure your peaches are chopped well. I didn't and the bigger pieces created uncooked bread around them. My fault though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I used fresh peaches instead of canned and made 6 small loaves and they were delicious! I think I would cut down the cinnamon a bit because it overpowered the peach flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This was great! I followed the recipe except I used 2 C (2 LG) fresh peaches and only 2 t cinnamon, made one loaf of bread and 24 mini muffins (I baked them for 15 mins). The family loved it all and begged for more. It also froze really well. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
My suggestion would be to omit the oil if you are using fresh peaches and two halve the cinnamon. It still comes out moist and the peach flavor is stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Baroness

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I had a bunch of peaches & didn't know what to do with them & came across this recipe. I would like to say I followed the recipe as is, however, I lost count of how many scoops of flour I had added when my son started talking to me. I think I added too much flour because the directions said to pour the batter into pan & it was too thick to pour. I then added another egg & some more oil & more cinnamon. I also made 4 small loaves instead of 2 big loaves. With all that said, it turned out great. I froze a couple loaves & they seem to freeze well. They were delicious. Even my son & husband, who don't like peaches, liked it. I would definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarruchan
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Very impressed! I used fresh (over ripe) peaches from my yard and was worried it would be smushy so adjusted oil to 3/4 c. and added an extra egg since the ones I had on hand were small, sprinkled some cinnamon sugar just down the middle, baked 48 minz came out GREAT! gonna try recipe as muffins! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States