Peach Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
too moist and very tasteless. I won't be making it ever again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I thought this was so bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Using some other reviewers suggestions, I used fresh peaches (I had just picked a lot of them) and this recipe was great! I used 1/2 cup oil and 1/2 cup peach puree instead of the 1 cup of oil to cut down on calories/fat, cut the sugar down to 1 cup (my peaches were very ripe and sweet) and subbed one tsp of allspice for one of the tsps of cinnamon. Great texture and taste. Super easy! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Very tasty. I used fresh peaches and only used 1 1/2 cups of sugar and may back that down to just 1 cup the next time provided the peaches are ripe and sweet. I also only used 2/3 cup of oil and 1/3 peach puree to give the bread more of a peachy flavor and cut down on some of the oil. I made do a 50/50 oil/peach puree blend the next time. Anyway, dh and our 2 year old son loved it. So did I. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Fantastic!!!! This bread was so easy to make and tasted wonderful.Everyone wanted the recipe and me to make more of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I was happy with the way the bread turned out as it is very versatile. It was moist and had good firm texture. I made numerous modifications: I used 1/2 cup butter and 1/4 cup oil, I added 1/2 cup sour milk, decreased sugar to 1 1/2 cups, used 1 cup frozen sliced peaches and 1 cup frozen blueberries, substituted 1 cup flour with 1 cup ground almond meal, added 1/4 tsp almond extract, added about 2 tsp orange rind, decreased cinnamon to 1 tsp, used 1 cup walnuts, and added a pinch of ground spices (nutmeg, ginger, cloves) into the bread. Following these modifications, I found the bread nutty and flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This bread was plain disgusting. It had way too much cinammon. It tasted like cinammon bread with a sprinkling of peaches. Ick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I don't often give 5 stars, but for my taste it deserves it. I liked the reviewers suggestion about replacing 1 cup white flour with wheat flour so I tried it and it worked perfectly. Also, I had half a banana left over and threw that in and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I made this bread for a large gathering this week. I took the suggestions of others and cut the oil by 1/2 and substituted homemade applesauce. I also cut the cinammon to 2 tsp and added 1 tsp nutmeg. I used a 29 oz can of diced peaches and about a 1/2 tsp or so of orange extract. The result was a delicious bread which sort of reminded me of spice bread w/ fruit(peaches). It was LOVED by the people that tried it and I've gotten requests for the recipe w/ the tweaks I made of course thanks to the rest of you. I was a bit nervous to try it, but am glad I did. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
This recipe left a lot to be desired, it lack flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States