Peach Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
This recipe works REALLY well. My concern was that for the amount of fruit, it did not need that much sugar, so I cut the sugar by 3/4's of a cup and used organic turbinado type sugar. I also cut the oil to 2/3 cup. I quasi pureed 3 peaches that were overripe and 3 small nectarines with the sugar using my mixer. The result was a tender flaky, moist quick bread that tastes like a coffee cake but has a muffin like texture. YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Great Recipe! I used 1/3 applesauce in place of some of the oil. Great tasting and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
We mashed drained, frozen peaches. Good bread, a little dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Delicious!!! Made it with fresh peaches I had frozen from the summer and then defrosted. Followed the rest of the recipe exactly and it is SO good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
Very good recipe. I used frozen peaches that were fresh from our tree. Added a tsp. of nutmeg too. Sprinkled cinnamon and sugar on top of the bread before baking which gave it a nicely textured top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhawksrule

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This is pretty good, ditch the nuts though. I dunno why so many otherwise good recipes want you to ruin beautiful loaves of bread with nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Tried this bread to use up some of the peaches that I froze last year. Read the ratings below and opted to drain my peaches really well. I added banana to one loaf and blueberries to another & also made 2 plain. Bread turned out SUPER bland! Even added some nutmeg. Won't make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This recipe was DELICIOUS! I made a couple of adjustments though. I used fresh peaches, and 1 cup of brown sugar and 1 cup of white sugar. Only 2 tbsp of cinnamon. I will probably use a little less oil next time, because I think it would be just as good and moist with a little less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
This has been a favorite in this house for two years now. My family loves it when I follow the recipe straight, as well as when I make slight variations. I've used nectarines instead of peaches. I've used blackberries. I've substituted 1-for-1 coconut oil instead of vegetable oil and put in coconut flakes instead of nuts. I've yet to try anything where this doesn't come out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This bread was wonderful! Everyone who tasted it loved it. I used canned peaches, doubled the recipe and added a package of Hershey's Cinammon Chips. I loved the addition of the cinnamon chips, although it did make it more like coffee cake. I'll definitely make it again when fresh peaches come into season. Can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States