Peach Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I love this recipe I've made it three times and just love it, it is a little on the runny side but the flavor is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I made this pie last night for my husband. I didn't have tapioca but after reading the other reviews I don't think that would have mattered. I substituted 2 T of cornstarch and it did not get thick at all. After looking at a peach pie recipe with the same amount of sugar, I think I will increase the cornstarch to 1/4 c. next time and that probably will do the trick. I will make it again as the taste was incredible - and I am NOT a pie eater. I had one small piece at 9 pm last night. There are only 2 pieces left - the hubby has eaten 5 pieces in about 16 hrs. - 2 for breakfast with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Have made this pie 3 times in as many weeks. Used a little over 3 cups peaches each time - only change. Yummy delicious! Made with the Short Sweet Pastry on this site as the crust. So good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Make sure that you are using quick-cooking tapioca. The pie is done when it bubbles through the slits in the top crust. Follow this rule rather than a strict baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I made a variation of this pie and it turned out wonderful. I used flour in place of the tapioca. I also used brown sugar in place of white and added a teaspoon of almond extract. I also used a can of blueberry pie filling because that is what I had on hand. I read the reviews and found the comment tip about leaving the pie in the oven for an hour after you turn it off and it really made a huge difference. Nice firm pie and very tasty already have requests to make it again. I did a crumb topping as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
As another review stated, I followed recipe and pie ended up soupy. Think I'll try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Really enjoyed this recipe. I used two store bought pie crusts [cuz I was lazy] and laid the second one on top and pinched the edges together. It looked like a semi-professional job when I was done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjvarnadoe68

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Perfect recipe. My hubby's new favourite pie! Can use canned peaches, but best fresh/frozen. Great tip is to turn oven off and open a crack when timer goes off. Let it cool in the oven for 1 hour before removing. Never a runny pie. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly, and ended up with a pie crust full of soupy peaches & blueberries, the flavor was delicious but I think something is missing, corn starch? flour? I'm going to make it again and tweek the recipe by adding some starch. Next day after refrigeration the pie took shape! I will make again and give it time to set in the refrigerator overnight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Great taste, easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States