Peach Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Great taste, easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly, and ended up with a pie crust full of soupy peaches & blueberries, the flavor was delicious but I think something is missing, corn starch? flour? I'm going to make it again and tweek the recipe by adding some starch. Next day after refrigeration the pie took shape! I will make again and give it time to set in the refrigerator overnight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Perfect recipe. My hubby's new favourite pie! Can use canned peaches, but best fresh/frozen. Great tip is to turn oven off and open a crack when timer goes off. Let it cool in the oven for 1 hour before removing. Never a runny pie. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Really enjoyed this recipe. I used two store bought pie crusts [cuz I was lazy] and laid the second one on top and pinched the edges together. It looked like a semi-professional job when I was done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjvarnadoe68

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
As another review stated, I followed recipe and pie ended up soupy. Think I'll try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I made a variation of this pie and it turned out wonderful. I used flour in place of the tapioca. I also used brown sugar in place of white and added a teaspoon of almond extract. I also used a can of blueberry pie filling because that is what I had on hand. I read the reviews and found the comment tip about leaving the pie in the oven for an hour after you turn it off and it really made a huge difference. Nice firm pie and very tasty already have requests to make it again. I did a crumb topping as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Make sure that you are using quick-cooking tapioca. The pie is done when it bubbles through the slits in the top crust. Follow this rule rather than a strict baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Have made this pie 3 times in as many weeks. Used a little over 3 cups peaches each time - only change. Yummy delicious! Made with the Short Sweet Pastry on this site as the crust. So good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I made this pie last night for my husband. I didn't have tapioca but after reading the other reviews I don't think that would have mattered. I substituted 2 T of cornstarch and it did not get thick at all. After looking at a peach pie recipe with the same amount of sugar, I think I will increase the cornstarch to 1/4 c. next time and that probably will do the trick. I will make it again as the taste was incredible - and I am NOT a pie eater. I had one small piece at 9 pm last night. There are only 2 pieces left - the hubby has eaten 5 pieces in about 16 hrs. - 2 for breakfast with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I love this recipe I've made it three times and just love it, it is a little on the runny side but the flavor is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Blueberry Pie

See how to make a simple custardy blueberry pie that's not too sweet.

Blueberry Pie

Make a delicious fresh blueberry pie, complete with lattice crust.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States