Peach Blossom Fuzz Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I doubled this recipe to four servings. Because my peaches were frozen, I skipped the ice. I also used nonfat plain greek yogurt and chose to use vanilla extract in this drink. This is one of the best smoothies we've had in a long time. Both my kids asked me to make this again tomorrow. VERY good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I never would have thought about putting honey or vanilla extract into a peach smoothie. I honestly just eyeballed most of the ingredients into my Magic Bullet. I used frozen peaches and didn't use any ice (I don't have an ice machine and we usually don't keep ice on hand). I also used vanilla yogurt instead of plain 'cause, again, that's what I had on hand. This will definitely make it onto my smoothie rotation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shy422

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clive, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Well done with the recipe! The honey and vanilla REALLY added to the drink. I had to substitute a few ingredients. Instead of orange juice, I used Orange-Peach-Mango juice. Instead of plain yogurt, I used orange sherbet. Yum. This is the perfect recipe to use as a base for other flavored smoothies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Super good and super easy! Very peachy. :) I always have this stuff on hand, so I will be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2aMunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
"Instead, it tasted more like a banana-orange smoothie." Did you use fresh orange juice or concentrate? That can make a big difference. I have found that using reconstituted concentrate gives a much stronger flavor than bottled or fresh squeezed. In things like this, fresh is always better. The flavor of the peaches also has a lot to do with it. You might reducing the juice and adding water or more ice. I eliminated the banana, used 1/2 c. juice and 1 c. ice, and it tasted like a fuzzy navel. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
There is no mistaken that this is a peach drink. That is the only fruit that can be tasted. I had some peaches I bought at the grocery store that didn't have a whole lot of flavor. I peeled, sliced, and froze them looking for a drink to use them in and found this. I do use a little more peaches than the recipe called for, but it is difficult to precisely measure sliced frozen peaches. Plus, it gives it even more of that good peach flavor. I also use a frozen 1/2 banana instead of a room temperature one. My ice cubes are not crushed, to help with measuring a 1/2 cup, I just used 5 ice cubes. This is a healthy and tasty way to get in some fruit during the day. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This is a nice and healthy smoothie. The banana diminished some of the peach flavor that I was anticipating would dominate the drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I mixed this up using all the directed ingredients, using plain Greek yogurt and vanilla. I made no substitutions or eliminations of fruit and everything was cold. Given this smoothie's title and given there were plenty of peaches in this recipe (and those I used were ripe, juicy and sweet), I really expected a bigger, bolder peach flavor. Instead, it tasted more like a banana-orange smoothie. Not saying it wasn't good, but it hardly had anything peachy about it other than its color (and that was no doubt because of the orange juice). The four stars are Hubs' rating - truth be told, in my view this was just an average three stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Very yummy smoothie! I had low fat peach yogurt so used that and skipped the honey. My banana was frozen and that helped make a very nice consistency. Hopefully I'll be able to find more inexpensive peaches and enjoy this all summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This is an awesome drink, but I did not have yogurt or vanilla so i used cookie dough ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANTHYSAM!!:)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States