Peach Berry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
Really fresh, full-of-flavor, fruit works best. I add app. 1 tsp. of almond flavoring to the batter. My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaOutNAbout

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
Excellent recipe. Will definitely do it again-- exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKING66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
This was very tasty, but I am used to cobbler with a more pie crust-like topping. Everyone that tried it agreed that it was delicious, but shouldn't be called a cobbler. I just have to come up with a new name for it, because I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTCHN6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
I quite liked this recipe. The only change I made the second time was to add more fruit, as we like that proportion relative to the amount of biscuit (which is delicious) a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
I, too, added the blueberries at the end of the cooking-fruit-process so they would be more likely to stay whole and they did. Nothing at all wrong with this recipe, but not GREAT. I like great. :-) I did like the way the batter formed a sort of crunchy crust on top as it baked due to the coarse sugar sprinkling. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
This is awesome! I added a little bit more fruit (1 c more peaches and 1 c more berries), and it was wonderful. The sugar on top gave it a nice crunch. I took it to a dinner party and we almost finished it between four people! I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, Iowa, USA
Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
Very good even with canned peaches and frozen berries. I'll be delighted to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
My husband who eats anything said it was ok, but not to make again. Said it was stringy, but the cobbler topping was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
This cobbler was very good and I would have given it 5 stars except it took me a LOT longer than 15 minutes to prepare it. So long, in fact, that I probably won't make it again, and instead will go with a recipe that doesn't require heating the fruit before assembling the cobbler. I also didn't care for the dark juice caused by the blueberries. It gave the peaches an unattractive color. Nevertheless, the cobbler was very good and I would recommend it for anyone who can peel and heat peaches faster than I can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
I have also had this recipe a while. I add some salt to the topping as well as some cinnamon and nutmeg.I use part frozen peaches-part fresh along with pinches of cinnamon and nutmeg. Also, add blueberries after thickened along with juice and butter. That way the berries don't fall apart. A 9 inch glass cake pan was just right for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States