Peach Berry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was pretty easy and tasty. I like it the way it is, but I am more of a crumb topping kinda person so next time i will make a crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Haner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Very good recipe. My husband LOVES this pie and he is not much of a pie lover. I have made it for him 3 times so far within 2 weeks. I followed the recipe step by step not changing a thing and i would recomend to do so. IT was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
OK-not the best I've ever made. Definitely edible, but the topping seemed a bit bland and the filling didn't set up as well as I would have liked. My peaches were very ripe and juicy, so maybe they made the filling too soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Krebs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Really good! We used orange juice in place of the lemon juice & for the topping we used a little less milk & cut in the cold butter rather mixing the soft butter, we dropped the crumbly topping over the fruit & baked. When it baked up it was crisp & delicious on top! We ate it warm right out of the oven with vanilla ice cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IZZY-OOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Very good! I replaced sugar with Splenda, and brown sugar with Splenda brown sugar blend. I also added a lot more cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I added a little more flour to the crust to produce a more biscuit-y crust. I used 1/3 a cup instead of 1/2 a cup of sugar in the dough, too. For the fruit filling, I used 2 cups of peaches and 3 cups of berries. I added 1/4 cup plus 2 or 3 T. packed brown sugar. That way, the filling was perfect! Not too sweet and not too sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Runny, soggy, sour mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This was very good. I followed the recipe exactly. Liked the consistency and flavor of the topping. I would use 3 1/2 cups of peaches and 1/2 cup of blueberries the next time I make it. Using so many blueberries took over the flavor of the peaches. Otherwise, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingsal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I truly enjoy the flavor of this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nettie, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I had to improvise on this and sub flour for cornstarch. I also didn't have coarse sugar. It still turned out great and my husband loved it. Very easy and fun to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

How to Make Peach Cobbler

Watch Chef John make a delicious but simple peach cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States