Peach-Basil Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This recipe is awesome. It is so refreshing on a hot summer day. The next time I make it, I am going to try a little less sugar, or just add a little more wine. Cheers! Ps. I would have posted a photo, but we drank it too fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I took this recipe to a Sangria Party and there was a contest with 25 other Sangria Recipes... this one was the WINNER! It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
I did not have enough fresh basil on hand, so I only used about 1/3 of the 1 cup. It was delicious,but, I cannot wait to try the full recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Very refreshing!! I used 1/2 pear nectar and 1/2 peach nectar, as I was afraid it would be too peachy! A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Absolutely scrumptious! I doubled the recipe, but kept the peach nectar to only 5 cups, otherwise too peachy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
Only 3 stars, b/c to me, it needs some work. I just tasted like peach nectar... and why ADD sugar to peach nectar, I'm not sure. I am going to try again with different ratios. Maybe two bottles of wine to 3 cups nectar, 1 cup basil, juice of two lemons, and maybe, just maybe 1/2 cup sugar. Thanks for the recipe though, I would not have thought of this combination. Just needs a little tweaking for my tastes. Take care!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Suprisingly delicious combo. Had this at a friends party, loved it and have now made it twice myself. Everyone LOVES this. I used a little less sugar than the recipe calls for and a litle more wine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I drink A LOT of sangria. I prefer red wine BUT I loved this recipe. I made it for a ladies brunch and it was very popular. I made 3 batches! First batch with pinot grigio (best), second batch with muscat and less sugar (good) and thrid batch with chardonay and less sugar (ok).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Deliciously refreshing, yes - yummy, and easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Not peachy enough for me. It sounded so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States