Peach-Basil Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This recipe is absolutely amazing! I used frozen peaches for ice. Couldn't stop going back for more. Definately 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allmeinsc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I always use less sugar..most recipes are too sweet. Made this for my best friends wedding shower...the girls all loved it and so much more economical than having to serve many bottles of expensive wine...I did use a good quality "black box" wine..and some bottles of good pinot grigio...the basil (from my garden) makes it very interesting...used "Looza" Peach nectar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Next time I'll use less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Everyone loved it, I had a party with the sangria as an option to drink, before you knew it it was all gone and I had made a double batch, but when I made it I used 1/2 cup sugar(for each batch),1/2 peach nectar (goya), 1/2 pear nectar, and I also threw in some peachtree schnapps I also added fresh ripe peaches, strawberries, grapes and let sit overnight. Delish!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Holy cow. I was the hit of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
This was delicious! Brought to a tapas party and everyone loved it. I used 1/4 cup raw sugar and a bottle of riesling. Wouldn't have changed another thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Great find! Serving it at an early morning wedding outside. The couple wanted an alternative to mimosas and after they tried this recipe...they were sold. This drink is light and tasty. I did cut the sugar to 1/3 c and another batch had no sugar at all...only 3 T of honey. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I was looking for a light/refreshing/fruity cocktail to serve at a party and I found this one. The basil is not overpowering, but a very nice complement to the fruit in this drink. Sometimes it is hard to find peach nectar, or somtimes it is bland or kind of metallic tasting when you buy it in a can, so we used half mango nectar and half peach. I served it with cheap magnum sized bottles of chardonnay (nothing too sweet) and it was great. Everyone loved it and asked me for the recipe. Nicest thing about it, was we had leftover syrup from this recipe, and I put it in a mason jar in the fridge and continued to make it a glass at a time after the party. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I was really disappointed with this recipe. It was too sweet and "syrupy". I would not have used all the peach nectar or nearly that much sugar. I did however like the basil flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
This was really good - I only used 1/2 the sugar called for in the recipe and I used apricot nectar instead (all I had).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States