Peach-Basil Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
OMG! This is the best sangria I have ever tasted, I've made it for three different occasion and everyone brags about how good it is!...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I took this to a sangria contest as well and won hands down. I like to make people guess what is in it....people are shocked that it is basil! You can also cook chicken in this....when it reduces down it's delicious! This soooo amazingly good. The amount of sugar could be cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
An unexpected combination but tastes amazing. Make a virgin version using club soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Was ok. Was very sweet and I even cut the sugar down to 1/3 cup. Only added 1 can peach nectar - and even that seemed overpowering. Over all, it wasn't bad. Refreshing on a hot afternoon though. Think I'll hunt down a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
If I could rate this Sangria 10 stars, I would. This was absolutely amazing. As per the other members I reduced the sugar to only 2 tablespoons for 4 servings (one bottle of wine). This was a FANTASTIC recipe. I will make this all summer long. You could add a little vodka if you wanted a kick but this is amazing as is! Thank you so much for sharing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I reduced the peach nectar to 2 cups and omitted the sugar the second time I made this because it was too sweet for my taste. The basil does seem odd, but it adds an interesting quality. I used my lemon reamer to bash the basil around in the pot, which worked better than the back of a spoon. I floated slices of lemon in the pitcher for a pretty presentation. Overall, this recipe was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Delicious & perfect for summer!! The basil cuts the sugary sweetness of the peach nectar. Next time I will try adding vodka or champagne for a little extra kick. If you don't serve over ice, make sure it's nice and chilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was AWESOME! I am always looking for new sangria recipes, and this one really is fantastic. The basil adds so much refreshing flavor. I am not a chardonnay fan, so used an inexpensive (Rex Goliath) pinot grigio and it was perfect. Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Refreshing and tasty. It sounds weird, but tastes really amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I've made this several times and it's always a hit. When I can't find peach nectar, I substitute apricot necar and add a splash of peach tree schnapps. For a more intense basil flavor, I usually make my basil syrup several hours ahead of time and let it sit before straining out the basil. I serve over ice and garnish with a small sprig of fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States