Peach-Basil Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Great combination of flavors. Cook down the fresh peaches and basil in the peach nectar for richer flavor. Also added vodka/reduced sugar to cut sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
yummy! made a double batch (thank goodness!) Used only a bit of raw sugar, and it was still very sweet. Next time I will nix the sugar. I cut up a bunch of peaches to float on top. I used 1.5 liter pinot :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINK75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This is super yummy!! First time I used peach/mango nectar, and didn't like it as well as just peach nectar. I like to put about 1/3 cup of triple sec in too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Very yummy! I threw a little infused vodka (peach & clove) in with the peach/basil nector and let some cut up peaches soak in it for awhile before I added the wine. (Since I only had sweeter white wine I cut down on the sugar a bit).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Very interesting taste! I would make this again, but differently. For me, I pureed the peaches to get the netar, and I got a gritty texture that made it more of a smoothie than a sangria. My bad. Make sure you get rid of all but the juice from the peach through a cheesecloth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Used less sugar and a little less peach juice. Used cheap Chardonnay and added fresh cut up fruit. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ecco_Star

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was super delicious. I would add some gingerale next time to give it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I really wanted to like this, but the peach taste was so overwhelming. I left out the added sugar to start, and I still thought it was too sweet. I wanted to taste basil, and it just wasn't there. This sounds good, but the recipe is off. I may try to work with it to get a taste I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrieannro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Grove, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I'd use about half as much sugar next time - and don't use a sweet white wine. Maybe use less peach nectar as well, or, as others have suggested, mix it with another kind of nectar. The basil adds a really interesting flavor, and this is pretty simple to make, so I'll likely try it again with those adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
OMG! This is the best sangria I have ever tasted, I've made it for three different occasion and everyone brags about how good it is!...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States