Peach Angel Food Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I used peaches in heavy syrup. The texture was eggy and the cake rose then dropped in the middle a few moments later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
What is great about this recipe is how easy it is. However, I made quite a few changes. I used 20 oz. crushed pineapples in juice instead of peaches. I used a mixer to really get the fruit mixed with my Betty Crocker mix, and added 1 tablespoon of peach schnapps. I bet it might taste good with Malibu rum instead of schnapps. I baked it in two 9 in. loaf pans. While it was baking (make sure you bake it thoroughly), I took another reviewer's advice and made sort of a sauce, turns out you really need this sauce to make the recipe great. I mixed about 3 tablespoons more of crushed pineapple, with a tub of fat free and thawed cool whip, a package of powdered vanilla pudding and about a cup of fat free milk. It's not a fluffy sauce, it is more smooth and pudding like, but it tastes great and serve on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUL567

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
great alternative to the tradition DRY mix. This added a great flavor. I also added a tsp of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amykate
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I read a lot of reviews before I tried it. I was trying to clean out the freezer so I tried to use 15 fluid oz of frozen peaches instead of a can. There must be more mass and less liquid, because I got a cake so dense that it fell out of the pan when hanging upside down. Peach flavor was barely there, but the cake was moist and yummy nonetheless. I had some meringe icing to make the collapsed cake look better. I then made a raspberry sauce sweetened with honey. Was a totally fat free and relatively healthy dessert. Woudl do it again! Might try the schnapps trick next time, but didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is very delicious. I also tried using crushed pineapple instead of peaches and we loved it. I think I'll try mandarin oranges next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was really good! Yes: It deflates after cooking, it's a little sticky, and don't invert the tube pan. But for an easy dessert it's great. In a tube pan, I had to cook it 15 minutes longer, so I'll be trying cupcakes or loaf pans another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I thought this was delicious. It is sweet enough to satisfy my sweet tooth but not a diet breaker. I really like it with low fat cool whip on it. I will continue to make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This is the easiest dessert I've ever made. Only two ingredients and it was delicious. I made a dozen cupcakes and a small cake. Simple & easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
tastes even better the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Here is the real skinny on this one! I have made this for years with a 20oz can of crushed pineapple win its own juice. What really makes the cake is the topping. I mix a small package of vanilla pudding, one cup of milk and whisk until thick. The add an 8oz tub of coolwhip. I serve the topping on the side. I had planned to try it with peaches as I love them! I will use a larger can than this recipe calls for and use my topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

How to Make Angel Food Cake

Watch how to make this decadent-tasting but actually fat-free cake.

Fran’s Angel Food Pie

See the heart-warming story of an enduring Depression-era gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States