Peach and Cream Cheese Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Donna Shirk
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Since I'm in the north east & it's winter I used Kirkland peaches in the glass jar with extra light syrup. I made a double batch, I used a 13x9 glass dish & I sprayed a bit of Pam just in case, I substituted oatmeal, cashews & English walnuts for the pecans, it's what I had on hand & wanted to get used up. I precisely followed the balance of the recipe. My crust did come out kinda dark, when I make this again I'm going to adjust temp BUT it's still delicious. It's a great dessert, sweet but not overly sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Shirk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Loved this recipe. Me and hubs couldn't get enough of it. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissAmsr
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Fantastic! I used more vanilla instead of almond and sweetened sunflower seeds instead of pecans :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This recipe was awesome. I didn't change a thing. It wasn't too sweet, yet just enough balance. My boyfriend and I were fighting over the pan. Finally I just went to the store and made 2 more... Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I don't know where this recipe has been hiding all these years, this is great! I love the crust, I baked it for 10 minutes at 425f. I used a 7 by 11" cake pan, and it was perfect for the amount of crust. Next time I'll use the same pan, but I'll double the cream cheese mixture. I also used Fresh peaches, 5 regular sized peaches. I would describe this more as a Tart then a Torte, and the fruit possibilities are endless ( apples, pear, cherry, blueberry, etc.). This would be so good with apricots or raspberries with an almond crust instead of pecans. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by MAMAMIMI
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I used about 2 big, fresh peaches for this recipe. It was relatively easy to make, but not especially "pretty" to photograph (smile). I also wasn't sure from the recipe if I should serve it room temp or chilled. (?) Overall, I loved the blend of flavors, along with the shortbread-type pecan crust. If I make it again, I would probably reserve a layer of peaches to lay across the top, so that the presentation was a little nicer on the eyes. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAMIMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Best dessert I have EVER made!! My family also said this was the best they had ever had, too!!! I used doubled the cream cheese and doubled the peaches, as well. I would HIGHLY recommend this recipe to EVERYONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Great crust! I used fresh peaches (about 5 or 6 medium size) scalded, peeled and sliced. Also, I added 1/4 tsp nutmeg with the cinnamon, and mixed this into the cream cheese mix rather than topping the torte with unsweetened spices. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
These were good i just wished i wouldve greased the pan more than i did...it stuck really bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
The dish was so easy to make and so fabulous to eat. I did use fresh peaches instead of canned. I took it to a dinner party and one of the guests was a sous chef at a country club. He talked to his chef and now wants me to supply these to the club.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States