Peach and Cream Cheese Torte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This recipe was awesome. I didn't change a thing. It wasn't too sweet, yet just enough balance. My boyfriend and I were fighting over the pan. Finally I just went to the store and made 2 more... Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I don't know where this recipe has been hiding all these years, this is great! I love the crust, I baked it for 10 minutes at 425f. I used a 7 by 11" cake pan, and it was perfect for the amount of crust. Next time I'll use the same pan, but I'll double the cream cheese mixture. I also used Fresh peaches, 5 regular sized peaches. I would describe this more as a Tart then a Torte, and the fruit possibilities are endless ( apples, pear, cherry, blueberry, etc.). This would be so good with apricots or raspberries with an almond crust instead of pecans. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAMAMIMI
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I used about 2 big, fresh peaches for this recipe. It was relatively easy to make, but not especially "pretty" to photograph (smile). I also wasn't sure from the recipe if I should serve it room temp or chilled. (?) Overall, I loved the blend of flavors, along with the shortbread-type pecan crust. If I make it again, I would probably reserve a layer of peaches to lay across the top, so that the presentation was a little nicer on the eyes. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAMIMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Best dessert I have EVER made!! My family also said this was the best they had ever had, too!!! I used doubled the cream cheese and doubled the peaches, as well. I would HIGHLY recommend this recipe to EVERYONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Great crust! I used fresh peaches (about 5 or 6 medium size) scalded, peeled and sliced. Also, I added 1/4 tsp nutmeg with the cinnamon, and mixed this into the cream cheese mix rather than topping the torte with unsweetened spices. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
These were good i just wished i wouldve greased the pan more than i did...it stuck really bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
The dish was so easy to make and so fabulous to eat. I did use fresh peaches instead of canned. I took it to a dinner party and one of the guests was a sous chef at a country club. He talked to his chef and now wants me to supply these to the club.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I did not have pecans and made oatmeal crust instead as some reviewers suggested, it came out crunchy and tasty. It did stick to the pan and was hard to cut, not a big deal. My husband and son didn't like the filling... They said they did not care for cream cheese flavor in it. I agree, it did have a weird taste (I used kraft cream cheese, nobody ever complained about cream cheese taste before ie in cheesecakes). I didn't think it was that bad, and I actually liked the tart but I will omit cream cheese and use sour cream next time. We also don't like almond extract, I don't think it goes well with peaches, I used vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
The amount of dough was perfect for my smallest pie plate to cover only the bottom and a bit up the side. It was very creamy and tasty, much like something from a European bakery. Would be nice with plums or apples too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHCOOPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thornton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Did not turn out for me, I don't know what I did wrong. I did not grease the pie plate and that was a huge mistake. Not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Revelstoke, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States