Peach and Berry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2001
The spices in this dish are wonderful. Any left overs work great on icecream. Our family rates this "Make again soon!".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
I liked this a lot! I changed the fruit a bit using peaches, raspberries and bananas. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NMChef1
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Wow. I'm not particularly into peaches - I can take them or leave them, but I do like berries a lot. I'm not all that fond of honey either, and I didn't even know what cardamom was - just a name to me. But put them all together like this, and it was very tasty. It was even better after being in the fridge for a while, when some juice collected at the bottom of the bowl. I should have tried it as suggested ("on pancakes, waffles or French toast"), but I just had it all by itself, a bowl at a time for dessert. I'll recommend this dish to The Woman I Love. Thanks for a nice surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Sorry:( My daughter and I both love fruit in any form. We just couldn't hang with this cardamom spice. We will keep looking, but the rest of you all enjoy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pink, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
OMG! I love cardamom, and it never occurred to me to put it on fruit. This recipe is delicious; I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmtanner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I liked the honey and cadamon... I'd never used cadamon before and this introduced me to a wonderful new spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Brought this to a picnic over the summer and everyone loved it! Sweetening it with honey really seemed to add a special touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This salad puts a nice twist on the plain fruit salad. I put half the called for cardamom and a little more honey and it fit our tastes really nicely. I also added the bananas that another reviewer mentioned and it was a good choice! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I did not have any cardamom so I used nutmeg and cinammon. I also substituted the peaches for nectarines (don't like peaches except in peach cobbler) and it was fabulous. I served it in a martini glass and put Fage 0% greek yogurt on the bottom, layer of the fruit, and sprimkled fresh granola on top!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States