Peach and Berry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2001
The spices in this dish are wonderful. Any left overs work great on icecream. Our family rates this "Make again soon!".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
I liked this a lot! I changed the fruit a bit using peaches, raspberries and bananas. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NMChef1
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Wow. I'm not particularly into peaches - I can take them or leave them, but I do like berries a lot. I'm not all that fond of honey either, and I didn't even know what cardamom was - just a name to me. But put them all together like this, and it was very tasty. It was even better after being in the fridge for a while, when some juice collected at the bottom of the bowl. I should have tried it as suggested ("on pancakes, waffles or French toast"), but I just had it all by itself, a bowl at a time for dessert. I'll recommend this dish to The Woman I Love. Thanks for a nice surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Sorry:( My daughter and I both love fruit in any form. We just couldn't hang with this cardamom spice. We will keep looking, but the rest of you all enjoy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pink, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I liked the honey and cadamon... I'd never used cadamon before and this introduced me to a wonderful new spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
OMG! I love cardamom, and it never occurred to me to put it on fruit. This recipe is delicious; I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmtanner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Brought this to a picnic over the summer and everyone loved it! Sweetening it with honey really seemed to add a special touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This salad puts a nice twist on the plain fruit salad. I put half the called for cardamom and a little more honey and it fit our tastes really nicely. I also added the bananas that another reviewer mentioned and it was a good choice! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I did not have any cardamom so I used nutmeg and cinammon. I also substituted the peaches for nectarines (don't like peaches except in peach cobbler) and it was fabulous. I served it in a martini glass and put Fage 0% greek yogurt on the bottom, layer of the fruit, and sprimkled fresh granola on top!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States