Peach-a-Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Perfect!!! And delicious!!! No changes needed!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by richmwagner
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
I used "maiyamac"s modifications (see that other review in this recipe), though I stuck with raspberries and didn't use blackberries. Nevertheless "maiyamac"s changes made it GREAT !! Even though I'm an amateur, I found that doing a simple weave of he top crust really made it look especially beautiful. See the photo of my result if you don't believe me... :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
I followed the directions exactly as written. Based on another review, I not only drained the fruit, but also patted it with paper towels to remove just a little more juice. I used my own pie crust recipe to make a lattice top crust. Served with vanilla ice cream at a small dinner party with friends. HUGE HIT! This is my new go-to recipe for peach pie. Thanks, Barnbabe13 for a great dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
This was good, nothing different about it but a good solid pie. I did find for my taste there was too much cinnamon - with in season peaches and raspberries it seemed we could have skipped the cinnamon, or reduced it to 1/4 tsp. I also found there was not enough flour, next time I'd maybe use 2 tbsp cornstarch instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Just yum! My hubby said it was the best pie he'd ever had. I did it with homemade crust and a lattice top to let some of the water evaporate. Even better (I think) after sitting overnight in the fridge. Then again I am partial to cold pie. Glad I made this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
SHEER DELIGHT! an absolutely amazing pie. I made two at the same time - and of course I had to make adjustments to what I had on hand - for two pies I used one can of drained peaches (reserved the syrup and used with some confectioners sugar for icing on a cake I made) and one bag of frozen peach slices defrosted and drained. I did have frozen raspberry's (again defrosted drained) I used a tad more sugar than called for maybe a quarter cup (I really dislike measuring), because these weren't fresh and nearing over-ripe peaches after all. I also added some nutmeg and cinnamon to the peaches. Here is where I erred: I should have kept the berries and the peaches separate I mixed everything together and the peach slices turned a lovely red. The pies were perfect, they were delicious, but I think I should have kept the fruit separate, put the peach slices in and then added the raspberry's over top.. I think presentationally, it would have looked a bit nicer. That said - This is a wonderful, delicious pie, it was raved over, I gave one to my neighbor and he and his wife have yet to stop talking about it. I think if one were to try different fruits... mango would work in place of peaches!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
So delicious! I used 6 cups peaches, NOT 4 cups. Also, mix peaches/berries with 1/2 cup sugar, let drain 30 mins. Reserve fluid for ice cream sauce. Mix remaining 1/4c sugar with cinnamon and 1.5Tbsp cornstarch (?more with increased peaches) and stir into peaches just prior to adding to pie crust. Don't forget to do egg wash on bottom of crust and dot top of pie with butter! I'm not one of those "I take pictures of my food" people, but I *did* take a picture of this pie. It was so pretty, and SO tasty. I was very proud of myself with this one! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
just ok. not a lot of flavor. don't even think we finished it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
I made this pie for my mom's birthday, and it was fabulous! I think this will be her annual birthday dessert now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Thought this recipe was great. We bought a bushel of peaches at the market. I used my homemade pie crust. The only change was I brushed the crust with beaten egg before sprinkling with coarse sugar. I baked on a metal baking sheet lined with foil. Some liquid did run out, so I was glad I did! Can't wait to eat the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States