Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
The recipe as written is great. To change it up I sometimes leave the mustard out and add a couple boiled, sliced eggs and some crumpled bacon. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyanderson1584

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I loved this. I make it all the time now. I never really thought about pea salad until I had some at a church social and I knew I had to find the recipe. Amazing how good onion, cheese and peas can taste together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Very good recipe, just make sure your peas are a bit tender because raw peas are not very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I loved the simplicity but it was a little dry for me the day that I made it and I was hoping that the frozen peas would add more moisture overnight but it didn't. Using the stated measurements for the mustard, the overall color and presentation wasn't great; I recommend adding more mustard so it's yellow (not brown) or omit the mustard. I added one hard boiled egg which I had on hand and need to use but next time I would add more mayo or sour cream and perhaps bacon. This is a great starter recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I used 2% cheddar cheese and Hellman's Light Mayo, trying to lighten this recipe a bit. I ended up stirring in only half of the dressing mixture. I am on Weight Watcher's and thought half the amount was just fine. Next time, I will use a little less mustard just because of personal taste preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Yum, yum, yum! We used half mayo and half sour cream and added green onions, celery and bacon bits. You can change this up so easily with your favorite ingredients. Wonderful and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Fresh, tasty, and beautiful. I used frozen/thawed peas, and added lemon, dill, and a little hard-boiled egg. The dill really sent this dish over the top. Sometimes, I seriously crave peas, and this fits the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Great easter salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Pea salad is the ONLY way I'll eat peas! Love this recipe for it's simplicity! Made it exactly as written and it was a hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mexico, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States