Pea Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2000
I enjoyed this salad. Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
I have made this recipe many times. I am not a cheese fan, so I eliminate the cheese and I add dill to it. GREAT quick and easy salad to have for a quick bite or to take to carry in's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
Pretty good and a nice colorful addition to a dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: University Place, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
Delicious! Took it to a potluck at work. Everyone liked it. None left to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
I made this recipe for a potluck, and it was an OK dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
Oh my, so good and easy! My husband loved this and proclaimed it to be his favorite pasta salad. I ran out of ranch dressing (I doubled the pasta) and mixed miracle whip, white vinegar and sugar as a dressing stretch. Used pickle relish as a sub for the cut up pickles and no celery. Will make again with celery and maybe red onion. Thanks Amanda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mn78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Fantastic salad!! Didn't have any celery so chopped up a med. red bell pepper for crunch, added sliced black olives & served it on a bed of Romaine lettuce. So good there were no leftovers. I will make this again soon!!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Marco Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I always keep on open mind to trying a new "twist" on various recipes and often in delighted with the results, but I did not really care for this - maybe the sweetness and the ranch blend just wasn't appealing to me....and others took it the same way, I took it to a family gathering a came home with a bowl full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverTERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
This seemed really dry with only 1/4 cup of dressing, so doubled that, still seemed dry, so also added 1/4 cup mayo. It was okay, but rather bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
This was a nice pasta salad with a veggie thrown in. Especially since I had to tweak it a bit for what I had on hand. Parmesan dressing instead of ranch, apple cider vinegar, dehyd. onions, and pickle relish. After all that, it still ended up tasty! I agree though that 1/4C dressing is really not enough. I had to add more to make it moist enough. Probably used a little more of the peas too. And sprinkled in some dried oregano for a little extra flavor. All in all, a tasty salad for a warm summer's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States