Pea 'n' Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was great. I added red bell instead of the radish, no pickle relish and then added shredded cheese, personal preference. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
really good pea side dish. followed recipe exactly except used shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Tasted good. I didn't need the full amount of the mayo mixture as about 2/3 was more than enough. It needs to be pepperd up with some seasonings. I added in some roasted garlic and some shredded carrots (for color)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Huge hit. I omitted radishes (personal preference). Otherwise this was great. Rave review from guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Delicious. This is a great recipe for any occassion. I will be making it again. I added crisply cooked bacon bits because everything's better with bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Valdez, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Let me start by saying I probably should have known better than to make this. I don't eat a lot of mayo-based salads. And this was mayo-drenched! It also didn't have much stand-out flavor. I'll probably add a potato and some sriracha to soak up the mayo and give it some umph. Just not my thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAGANANGEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Using radishes was a great idea. I rarely cook with radishes so was excited to try this. It was fantastic! I didn't have cheddar cheese on hand, so I used cubed mozarella. My family gobbled it up and loved the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lino Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Reminds me of pea salad from a dinner I once visited. Made this for a BBQ and there wasn't one bite left. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
We had this for dinner this past week and I am planning to make it as a side for my daughters birthday party. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
A nice pea salad. If you cook your eggs ahead of time it's not so time consuming. We really enjoyed the radishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States