PBM Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I loved making this for lunch. The peanut butter sort of over powered the marshmallow so next time I'm going to add more marshmallow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eclarkson09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I forgot about this sandwich recipe. I am a peanut butter lover and it has taken me 42 years to rediscover this wonderful concoction and try it. I placed my sandwich in the toaster oven long enough for the two ingredients to melt together. Heaven between two slices of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I have never tried this before... So i made them for my boys and they loved them! After they told me how good it was I just had to try it for myself ( lol) I got to say they were yummy. I just made mine on toast and didn't microwave mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This sandwich is even better when cooked in a frying pan like grilled cheese (spray outside of bread with cooking spray). I use torn up marshmallows when camping instead of the fluff spread. AND, this is amazing on cinnamon raisin bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Made this for kidlet's school lunch and my lunch. Tasty. Also, made my own marshmallow fluff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Yum, I can't believe I have never had this before! I was totally craving marshmallows and found this simple recipe, had all of the 3 ingredience in the cupboard. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMSWEB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
these are the easiest way to satisfy a sweet craving that I know!! It's like dessert for lunch. Like many others I grew up eating these and I still enjoy them as do my kids. I sometimes make them with local farmer's market peanut butter mixed with flaxseeds to make a treat that's also good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
(This is a great mommy snack, too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Soooo delicious!! I've been eating this ever since I was a kid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Here's my take: I spread peanut butter on the bread, top with marshmallows (not the creme) and pop in the toaster oven. It gives the bread a nice crunch, makes the peanut butter gooey and gives the marshmallows a nice campfire feel. With my adjustments I give it a five. Great comfort food. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elite99999

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Fort, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Forest City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Ciabatta Sandwich

Loaded with salami, cheese, onions, peppers, and topped with mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States