PBM Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Always a great tasting sandwich!! Sometimes I toast my bread, and sometimes I'll add Nutella Sread, Marshmallow Creme and Peanut Butter to 2 slices of bread. Mmm... yum!! Makes for a great tasting sandwich!! Sarah, thanx for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
The kids liked but just wasnt for mom and dad! Just to try something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
How can anything like this not be 5 stars. I used regular marshmallows and not the fluff. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Nutella (chocolate and hazelnuts creamy spread) and marshmallows would be equally as good for a different treat with white or cinnamon and raison bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
My grandmother made these for me when I was a child. She called them fluffernutters. My mother now makes them for my kids. They look forward to this special treat at Nana's house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
My dad (from back east) took these sandwiches to school in his lunch. He called them "Fluffer Nutters". He passed away many years ago. My kids and grandkids as well as I do to this day still enjoy these sandwiches with him in thought. Becky A. 04/06/11
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Toast the bread it's awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
i have not had one of these in a while, since i have been more health conscious. however, i would reccommend using the strawberry fluff with natural peanut butter and to use sprouted whole-grain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I agree that toasting in the oven with real mallows is better:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I've been eating these my whole life! Love my Fluffernutters! Love to grill them too...so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Fried Mortadella Sandwich

Raise the fried bologna sandwich to incredible new heights!

Pulled Pork Pesto Sandwich

The best of the South meets the freshest flavors of Italy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States